Ratings based on 3,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the location and amenities.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great location, comfortable, good service, fair price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great! Place to sleep.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Near to magnficent mile, main shopping street of Chicago. Nearby the hotel has convenience stores, restaurants, bars and starbuks. Location is perfect and only reason if I will recommend this place to others. On the other hand, you should not expect anything special for room, furniture, linen and complimentary services. Small room with poor air conditioner and stained bath tub. There are paid slow wifi, crack on the carpet and worn towels. Compared to the price, I think the value is way low and I would choose other place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PDX

Don't waste your money

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I should have know there were problems when I stepped into the elevator to go to my room and there were old moldy towels riding up in the car with me. But evidently thus must be their signature because as I went into my room for the first time there were 4 used towels laying on the floor next to the beds. I would love to say the hallways were "shabby chic", but they were just shabby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

The best location and staff!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: LOCATION and price.
Cons: Bigger room.
Location: Location is excellent. Magnificent Mile & shopping district one block away. Restaurants galore.
Miss Josephine at the front desk was AWESOME! She was very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The bellsmens was very helpful with securing transportation and knowledgeable regarding public transit and discounts on local events. The rooms were small, BUT very clean and comfortable beds. Having the coffee shop adjacent was really great. Can I say LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. This hotel is supremely located to EVERYTHING!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Half a block from Magnificent Mile.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great location and good price.
Cons: Refrigerators in rooms would be good because Hotel offers no continental breakfast. Hotel lobby furniture very stained had to watch were you sat.
Was able to check in early. Room was clean but dated. All staff were friendly and helpful. Were there for the Christmas parade on the magnificent mile. Crowds were crazy but had a great view from the 22 floor deck on the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom omaha ne

Nice choice for the price and location.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Had a nice coffee shop adjacent to the hotel lobby for morning coffee. Bartender very attentive, cosey bar. Beds "ver" comfortable!
Cons: Nothing you can do anything about, it is just an older hotel with smaller rooms.
Location: Shopping on Michgan Avenue, close to jazz bars and nice restaurants.
Staff very nice, hotel room small but clean, bathroom/limited counter space, but again, for the price a good value and excellent location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: I would make it visible on your website the cost of parking.
Hotel was nice. Really good location. Staff was very polite and courteous. The only complaint I had is the cost to park. $46 a day to car I feel is a bit much and would make me reconsider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Really central, right on Magnificient mile

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: On Magnificient mile, at walking distance of Hubbard street where there are nice bars and clubs. Really comfortable bed too
On Magnificient mile, at walking distance of Hubbard street where there are nice bars and clubs. Really comfortable bed too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long beach, california

Nice place in downtown

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: As stated above... Better customer service... Maintenance of hotel
Location: Michigan avenue.
When we checked in, the girl at the front desk had no customer service skills... Not a people person at all. We checked in about Midnight on November 13. The hotel is in a Perfect place in downtown... Walking distance to everything. The room was old but clean considering the age of the hotel... However, there were a few holes in the wall that need fixing. There are ice machines on the even level floors and vending machines on the odd... However, there were several non-working machines that you had to check every floor. The employees seemed to know about this, but didn't seem like anyone cared to fix it. Overall, I think first impressions are lasting... If the girl at the front desk upon arriving were a bit nicer, then maybe the whole cold chicago hotel experience would be overlooked (especially she is working at the front desk)... I would stay here again considering the location...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Westley, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We pride our selves on providing friendly and authentic service to our guests, and regret if this was not your initial impression from the get-go. Your comments about the vending and ice machines will be addressed internally, and we appreciate you bringing to our attention. Please be assured of our best efforts to welcome you back for a much improved experience on your next return to Chicago!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

Would stay again

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Room and bathroom are on the small side but if you don't need a lot of space this is the perfect place. Awesome location. Would stay again.