Ratings based on 3,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aust

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Dirty linen two of three days; unsavoury characters loitering outside at night & a group of some 10-15 youths having a hotel party two rooms up from ours until 5am following morning. Not the most enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value in the heart of Chicago

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The overall location and value.
Cons: The elevators and the number of electrical outlets. Free wi-fi in the rooms would be a nice plus.
Location: Michigan Ave is a short block away. Navy Pier is about a 10-15 minute walk.
The Inn of Chicago is old, but it is well kept. The room I was in hadn't been updated in awhile, but it was just fine. The only thing I would ask for is more electrical outlets. The fitness room was bare bones, but adequate for my purposes. It was walking distance to everywhere I needed to go. The only complaint was the elevators, which are small and temperamental. But once again, they were adequate. Given the price I paid, I give it a high rating because it is such a good value. Free wi-fi in the lobby met my needs to connect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was perfect, clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I travel for business. Check in was smooth, the room was clean and quiet. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Broken elevators and slow staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Every day we had to deal with small and broken down elevators where we could wait easily for 15 minutes to get to our from our room. We then tried to get our car from valet after paying $52 per night instead of just parking it our selves and saving $8 per night only to be told they would have our car in 5 minutes only to then have to wait 30 minutes. None of the staff seemed to care when we told them about either problem we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Westley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We regret to learn if your experience failed to live up to our usual high standards and apologize for the inconvenience. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: location and personnel
Cons: They didn't give me a wake-up call that I asked for.
Location: Good restaurants are nearby and the buses from the stop one block away go to the Museums and lakefront parks as well as Navy Pier.
It was a great hotel with lots of restaurants nearby and only 1 block from buses going downtown or to the Museum Campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Westley, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, but regret if you did not receive the wake-up call during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, On

nice hotel, close to everything..

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: close to everything, elevators, cafe attached..
Cons: rugs need cleaning or replacement..
Location: a short block from North Mighigan Ave...the Magnificent Mile...4 blocks from the Chicago River where you get the river cruises and the shuttles
lovely cafe attached to hotel, inexpensive..cabs always at entrance..very close to everything. lobby bar small but cute..very kind staff..no bed bugs...pretty clean just old rugs that could use a cleaning or replacement...small room for 2 people..a/c loud. it would have been a good value if I booked more than 2 days prior to our trip. Wish it was close to hop on and off bus...4 blocks...lobby good..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The lobby is really nice but the hotel needs to be updated. The rooms and bathrooms are very small in the rooms but you can't beat the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

NICE LOOK AND FEEL OF AREA AND ROOMS.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: locations
Cons: size of elevator.
Location: shopping and sights
Nice and clean experience. HAD NO PROBLEM GETTING CAB.ENTER GOOD HOT SHOWERS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nasty, nasty place!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The room was small and dark. I had to ask for room service to get clean towels and to get the room cleaned. Even with this the service was poor. Desk staff were not helpful. The bathroom ceiling had mold, the tub drained very slowly, and the sink took forever to havre hot water. The lobby is nice enough but otherwise the hotel is shabby and run down. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Westley, Hotel Management
We regret to learn about your disappointing experience. Please be assured that we value every one of our guests, and do everything to make sure their stay is as enjoyable as possible. It seems we fell short in delivering this basic promise to you, and for that we sincerely apologize. Our success is built on several factors like location and service. We take pride in making each guest feel at home, and this is the reason we have such a high percentage of repeat guests. We understand that our hotel is not a perfect fit for everyone, and hope that you find a hotel that better suits your needs moving forward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Small room and no wi Fi in rooms.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
When I came in my room I had to walk in almost sideways. The desk in room was to big. The sink in bathroom was so tiny, it was just right for my 3 year old son. The bed comfy I did get a goods nights rest overall. If u need a room just for a night I guess this is the way to go.