Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great Service, Old Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Staff is great and helps with any issue you can have. Operating an old building makes it tough for them, but were able to exceed my expectations. I had trouble with my room and in fee minutes I had people looking into problem. They changed me for another room. The newest tower is better but rooms are ridiculously small. Older but larger rooms??? Not sure. Seems like a toss up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good price & location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Stayed for one night on business. The checkin was quick and painless. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect and centrally located for my visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid, not spectacular hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free WiFi...
Location: Everything. It's downtown Chicago.
This used to be my go-to place in downtown Chicago because of the location and price, and the price is still decent. Part of the reason the price is decent is that they hit you up for EVERYTHING that's now included in many other hotels, from WiFi to welcome munchies. The rooms are pretty small. Everything is adequate--room service is fast, and the hotel staff was very nice and friendly. The only issue when I arrived was that my TV didn't work, but they sent an engineer nearly immediately and he fixed it. It's a solid 3/4 star hotel--just don't expect it to be more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Easy to walk around the city.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Excellent hotel, great location, great staff. The Michael Jordan steakhouse bar and room service were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga Ontario

Perfect location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Location was perfect right on the magnificent mile and only a 5 minute walk to Navy Pier and 10 minutes to millienium park. Tourist attraction such as shedd aquarium, second city and willis tower were a quick cab ride away, never paid over 10 dollers for a cab. The hotel was awesome, very clean and the most comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great place to stay, location is excellent, service is good, nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort, location.
Cons: Charge less for parking for hotel guests!
Location: A lot of shops and restaurants on Michigan Avenue and side streets.
I would highly recommend the InterContinental Mag Mile in Chicago. The location is so convenient, walking distance to shopping and dining. The beds are super comfortable and there's great climate control in the room. Also, you can actually open a window. The only cons are the expensive ($ 65.00 per night) valet parking. Although I couldn't find a downtown hotel who didn't charge for parking. The other was very little counter space in the bathroom, not a huge deal, though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleaning staff complaint

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better internet connection. very slow performance
Location: good restaurants and close to all activities
Cleaning staff entered the room twice without knocking on the door. Found that rather rude when we had just checked into our room. Why were they coming in the room when we just checked in?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Michael Jordan steakhouse was delicious
Cons: Would be nice to have coffeemakers in the rooms as sometimes Starbucks had long line-ups in the morning.
Location: The Grand Lux Cafe was an excellent spot to eat, great location
Nice hotel, friendly staff, would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Ohio

Chicagoland Speedway.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient and close to everything.
Location: Gino's East, Blue Man Group, Navy Pier, lots of shopping.
We stayed here to have a downtown getaway and just far enough away from Chicagoland Speedway. Only about an hour away and the plenty of things to do around. You have all the shopping Navy Pier Gino's East practically in your back yard. Excellent place to get away to.