Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Very cool hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I highly recommend the Ivy. The staff is wonderful and promptly responded to our every request. It's design it's beauty is fun and functional. The Ivy's location is perfect for visiting Chicago easy access via CTA or cab. Do yourself a favor spend the money stay at The Ivy! Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location: Downtown Chicago-- 'nuff said.
Great experience, liked the fact that there were only about 5 rooms per floor, so it was relatively quiet even though my room faced the lift. Very comfortable room, especially the bed, and enjoyed the shower room with the rain shower and hand-held spray. The cookies at the end of the evening, with the next day's weather forecast were a nice and homey touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Excellent ........... The room is supper nice n clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown Chicago

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Very comfortable and nice room! Bathroom and shower is great and very modern. Staff are friendly and room service was quick. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern, clean hotel @ Amazing location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very pleased with this updated modern hotel which I found using the Expedia unpublished price option. Beautiful rooms, gorgeous bathroom with an awesome shower (large glass shower with several shower heads). Location is close to great shopping, restaurants & activities. West Egg Cafe, Pei Wei, Chipotles, & tons of better restaurants very close. Parking at 233 Ohio garage is cheap v oh a Parkwhiz & only a block away! Only issue was that there was a $65 good charge on my room that I didn't make. They quickly corrected the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora, IL

Great stay!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Stayed just for a day and we really liked this hotel. Its a small hotel but really close to everything in downtown Chicago. Valet parking was expensive but I guess that's how it is everywhere in the city. I loved our king suite room esp the bathroom (with rainshower!). I just wish there was a microwave in the room. We will definitely be back and also for longer maybe when its warmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Great "little" hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The room.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Location is superb, everything on the "miracle mile" is accessible by foot.
Although the hotel has an inconspicuous entrance and lobby, the rooms were superb. There is a separate sleeping area nestled between the sitting room and the bathroom. The room was extremely quiet and I was able to sleep quite comfortably. The bathroom had a separate shower and full depth soaking tub as well as dual sinks with a granite countertop. I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Great boutique hotel...

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Read the above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Read the first paragraph above
I was in town on business, but free to enjoy Chicago during the evenings. This is a great location, close to Michigan Ave, north of the river and within walking distance of Rush Street. Returning to the spacious room and the comfortable contemporary appointments therewith made it a welcome refuge at the end of the day. Room service was excellent and the room was immaculate upon my return no matter how long I worked in the room before I left each day. I really don't want anyone else to know what a wonderful experience this was because you will drive the rates upo and limit availability..........:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamesfrom inola

Excellent

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Room was excellent. Wish the tub had a headrest for soaking but other than that. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The only complaint was there was no hot water temporarily. We were told to wait as several guest were showering at the same time.