Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bainbridge island, Wa.

Amazing hotel in an amazing city

Posted May 22, 2015
My first time to Chicago and I love it here. I got a king suite which is worth the extra money. To me a hotel's bathroom, bed comfort, room size and room service are everything. The bathroom is incredible with a rain shower and huge soaking tub. The bed is very comfortable. The room has an extra seating area with a large comfy seating area. ALL the modern conveniences are there including some things I've never seen in a hotel room. They spared no expense building this place. I wish that it had a small gym, but I think that you get passes to a local gym. Get a room on floors 10-16 so that you're not looking at a wall. I highly recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent location.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to food and retail shops.
Location: Shopping!
My only qualm with the hotel is that Wifi and air-conditioning were not working on separate days in the week I stayed at the Ivy. While air-conditioning was not too big an issue as it was cold during the period I visited (May), Wifi was an issue as it prevented me from doing any useful work in the room. The hotel staff recommended that I did my work at the lobby (!!!) and when I probed further, they said the hotel was undergoing a broadband provider upgrade. When I asked why Wifi then worked at all levels other than the level I am at, they recommended I switched to another level. This was so unusual as all that was required was probably a reboot of an AP or router at the level so that everyone can go online again. Wired didn't work at the room that I stayed in too so Wifi was the only way to go online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great location!!

Posted May 16, 2015
The Ivy is chicagos smallest sky scrapper and a very nice, classy place to stay. The touch of a cookie and brownie or some other small snack everyday was a plus. They pay attention to all of the small detail which made the stay seem that much more special. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Hotel moderne et bien situé

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Chambres, localisation, personnel
Location: Près de restos, bars et autres activités.
Petit hotel charmant et moderne. La situation permet de faire plein d'activités à pieds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location..

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location, access to the great neighborhoods of Chicago.
Cons: Lighting - the rooms are dark, the bathroom even more so. Hard to see as the lighting comes from the ceiling down. No natural light, few windows.
The location of the hotel can't be beat.. Small, boutique, interior design is well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Very cool hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I highly recommend the Ivy. The staff is wonderful and promptly responded to our every request. It's design it's beauty is fun and functional. The Ivy's location is perfect for visiting Chicago easy access via CTA or cab. Do yourself a favor spend the money stay at The Ivy! Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location: Downtown Chicago-- 'nuff said.
Great experience, liked the fact that there were only about 5 rooms per floor, so it was relatively quiet even though my room faced the lift. Very comfortable room, especially the bed, and enjoyed the shower room with the rain shower and hand-held spray. The cookies at the end of the evening, with the next day's weather forecast were a nice and homey touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richellefrom Kalamazoo, MI

IVY

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very professional and very courteous. We had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Excellent ........... The room is supper nice n clean