Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very old style

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location was fine however hotel seems old creepy color contrast old TV had trouble to watch channels... Disturbances in channels and overall pricy compare condition ...breakfast OK however scrambled eggs wasn't cook it was so liquidy overall staff is amazing ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: price and convenience
Location: Everything is pretty close by. Easy to get to all the places we wanted to go.
It was an easy check in, clean quiet. breakfast was adequate. It was fair price for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
It was a nice hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Not ORD

Posted Sep 12, 2014
It is 25 minutes one way to ord Assign street room to me while there was other quiet rooms Dust nets in bath Very old carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near chicago

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great for price, clean, new carpets,good break fast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Older high-rise facility; little landscaping

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Location: too much asphalt along a busy commercial street
Fine, except for difference of opinion as to rate charged me by Expedia and actual rate shown on registration info. Received a strange answer from the desk clerk. Expedia customer service finally relented and offered a refund of the difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was gross
Easy access to Arlington heights and the race track. Facility was outdated. Some things in disrepair. Just didn't reflect a positive image,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill Canada

Doctor Sidhom

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: far from the airport
I called the reception ASA arrived to the airport and he advised I have to wait 20 min for the shuttle bus to come to pick us. I advised having a 82 lady with us and she was so tired from the trip. I called him back after 30 min then after 50 min and finally the shuttle bus arrived after one hour and 15 min ad this was not acceptable and will never go to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha NE

Nice hotel close to a beatiful park

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Good breakfast. Only problem was the wi-fi slow. Rooms clean and spacious. Had fridge and microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Got a SMOKING room (only 1 avail.) Yuck

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nice people at Front Desk.
Location: 15 minute drive from ORD (without traffic.)
Bad weather at ORD meant that very few hotels had any availability. I arrived hotel about 11:30 PM so got the last vacant room they had. Room was OK but reeked of cigarette smoke. HATED that! According to Front Desk, after planned renovation, they will be smoke free. Last airport shuttle was at 11 PM so had to take a taxi ($28 plus tip.) Staff was very nice. Good bed.