Ratings based on 2,270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Nice hotel with helpful staff. Very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re delighted to receive such positive guest feedback—especially about our team. We take great pride in delivering the highest level of service and it’s a pleasure to hear we came through on that promise. I’m further pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location in the downtown River North district. Your kind recommendation is truly appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, great decor, great service

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Very happy with our stay and plan on coming back in the summer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the rave review! We’re so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us at the new Kinzie Hotel. I’m happy you found our newly renovated rooms and décor to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer for another Chicago getaway! Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sooux city ia

Posted Dec 8, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful stay during Thanksgiving. The location was ideal but the hotel was the highlight for us. I really liked the room and the breakfast served on each floor very convenient. I plan on staying here my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your Thanksgiving stay with us at the new Kinzie Hotel. I’m pleased you found our central location in downtown Chicago to your liking. I’m also happy you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and décor. I’m further pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and appreciated the convenience of it being served on each floor. Your gracious recommendation is truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

No regret about this hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: gorgeous decoration of the room, cleanliness, very comfortable bed and pillow, hot drink in a room and the front desk, happy hour drink with food
Cons: Faucet in the bathroom was loose and moving around whenever I used. Heating system vent was towards directly to the face on bed.
Location: very central, so easy excess to everything But, in the same time very quite and safe location away from the main street noise.
Room decoration was very nice and size of the room was also more spacious than the picture. Very central location so, very close to every attraction but in the same time little away from the main street so, quite and less hectic. Very comfortable bed and pillow. Both Hot drink in a room and front desk(Hot cocoa) were very good. Breakfast was simple so little disappointed at first, but various muffin was really good taste, boiled egg and nice coffee, fruit, tazo tea ...were all good. But someone who expect a great view from the room, then should try different hotel because this hotel is surrounded and blocked by the other buildings very closely so hard to expect nice city view and only 6th story building. Overall room quality was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the new Kinzie Hotel. I’m happy you found our newly renovated rooms and décor to your liking—especially our new Serta Perfect Sleeper Signature beds. I’m pleased you enjoyed the complimentary hot cocoa at our front desk, as well as the coffee and Keurig coffemakers in our guest rooms. I’m further pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. And I’m happy you liked our central location in downtown Chicago and were able to walk to all the nearby attractions. Your 5-star recommendation is much appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

観光に便利

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: 朝食のカップケーキの味がどれも微妙・・・
11月末のサンクスギビングに利用しました。マグニフィセントマイルと呼ばれる通りはすぐそばで、ショッピングしながら通りを歩けばジョンハンコックセンタービルも近く感じました。ミレニアムパークにも近くレストランなども周辺に多くあり便利と思います。宿泊した部屋はシティービューとなっていたのですが、ホテル周辺を高い建物で囲まれ、景観は望めませんでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tri-state

Comfort like anywhereelse

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We had a great time spending the weekend in this hotel. Very convenient and close to almost all the spots we wanted to go and visit on the city. The staffs are friendly and very helpful. Will definitely come back. ;-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for the lovely review. We’re delighted to hear you had a “great time” with us at the new Kinzie Hotel. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location in downtown Chicago and were able to walk to all the nearby attractions. I’m especially pleased to hear how helpful and friendly our team was. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service and it’s a pleasure to hear we came through on that promise. We truly appreciate your thoughtful review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good downtown location

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Simple comfortable accommodations for the business traveller. Great continental breakfast on floor. Good variety of restaurants within short walking distance. Reliable Wi-Fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
What a thoughtful review! We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the new Kinzie Hotel. I’m happy you found our newly renovated rooms and décor to your liking. I’m also pleased you enjoyed all our complimentary amenities like our deluxe continental breakfast and lightning-fast WiFi. And I’m happy you enjoyed our central location in the downtown River North district and were able to take advantage of all the great restaurants surrounding us. Your warm recommendation is much appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Chicago. Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Spacious, comfortable room in a great location. This one is easy to recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the glowing recommendation. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the new Kinzie Hotel. I’m pleased you enjoyed our central location in downtown Chicago. I’m happy you found our newly renovated rooms to your liking as well. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
From the door man to the cleaning lady, everyone at the Kinzie was exceptionally accommodating. I especially liked the free continental breakfast at the elevator lobby of each floor, and the 2 free happy hour drink tokens upon arrival. I look forward to staying at the Kinzie in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We’re thrilled to receive such positive guest feedback—especially about our team. We take great pride in delivering the highest level of service and it’s a pleasure to hear we delivered on that promise. I’m happy you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast as well as our complimentary evening reception. Your 5-star review is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Quiet and comfortable, very nice experience. The worst part of the experience is this survey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5-star review! We’re delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable experience with us at the new Kinzie Hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager