Ratings based on 2,443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Cool decor, friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast on each floor by elevators, so convenient.
Great experience! I'll definitely be back! Close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One-night getaway

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere and cleanliness.
Cons: The breakfast could have a bit more variety.
Location: The location was great. It was near shopping, eating and the movie theater.
The hotel staff was wonderful and the hotel is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genova

Ottima sistemazione in centro città

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Ho pernottato 3 notti con la mia famiglia. Hotel assolutamente strategico nel centro di Chicago. Camera spaziosa e pulita. Eccezionale la colazione servita al piano e consumata in pigiama all'interno della camera. Great idea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, indiana

Clean hotel fantastic location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Good and convenient breakfast layout. Great location. Minimum fuss. Staff helpful. Early check in allowed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Albergo di categoria media in posizione centrale.l

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Albergo situato in un'ottima posizione per chi va a Chicago per visitare la città . Stanze grandi e confortevoli. Prima colazione decisamente insufficiente. Non ha la hall o spazi comuni di soggiorno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northville, Mi

Great stay in Chicago

Posted May 27, 2015
This was a wonderful stay. The hotel was perfect. I arrived too early and the wonderful staff allowed me to check in early to make a concert. The breakfast was perfect, I saved money on my food bill. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff arranged for me to have an in room massage and checked my bags after I left so I didn't have to lug then around town until my train left. They made my birthday great. I will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

In the heart of Chicago just north of the river.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location was central to everything.
Cons: Lobby could look like they plan to stay around a while. No desk for reception, just 2 desks. It works I guess.
Location: Transit links abound for a visitor. Very walkable town.
Easy to find short walk from the train station. Lobby seems a bit strange almost like a pop-up, but the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Recommended

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near all that's good about Chicago
Great staff all very good, Great location. Our room was excellent and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend this hotel.

Posted May 6, 2015
Excellent hotel, great location, friendly staff, would really recommended this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review! We’re so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at Kinzie Hotel. I’m happy you liked our central location in the downtown River North district. I’m especially pleased to hear how friendly our team was during your stay and will be sure to pass along your kind comments. We truly appreciate your 5-star recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes und gutes Hotel in Stadtmitte von Chicago

Posted May 4, 2015
Gutes Hotel zu fairem Preis in der Stadtmitte Chicagos, kann ohne Vorbehalt empfohlen werden!