Ratings based on 1,942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay

Nice boutique hotel in the heart of Chicago

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The Kinzie is a wonderful hotel in the heart of Chicago within walking distance to everything. Best continental breakfast buffet I have ever experienced provided on each floor. Room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. Nothing negative to say at all. Very much enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Overall great experience. The staff is so friendly and helpful! The room is clean and pretty and breakfast on every floor is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Chicago a go go

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Flew in from Toronto to see Billy Joel at Wrigley fields. We stayed for two nights so wanted to pack a lot in. Fantastic location. Staff very helpful. Canapé and complimentary drink each night was a nice touch. Would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Excellent breakfast.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Had a great stay and especially loved the breakfast on each floor in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whitby

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, walkable location to everything as Chicago is the walking city after all.
Cons: Suggestions of places to see and how to get to.
Location: Walk to Navy Pier, longer walk to Hancock bldg and long walk to Willis/Sears tower always busy at mid day. The Local, Rock Bottom,Patio at Kinzie
Staff made us feel so very welcome. Very accomodating and always smiling. Rooms were ready early with a choice. Continental breakfast was perfect on each floor so there was enough for all. Meeting other guests to chat over a cocktail was super in the lounge after a long hot day of sightseeing, we got to compare notes of our travels. Rafi (I hope that's your name?) at the concierge desk was so attentive and nice, as was the evening concierge. Will be returning again and again to the Kinzie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent hotel! Should be *****

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Generous hospitality. No skimping. Great free breakfast and cocktail hour! Lovely room and very clean. Very nice free toiletries. Staff friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Great location. Fabulous stay and one of my best hotel stays ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5-star review! We’re thrilled to receive such positive guest feedback. I’m happy to hear you found our newly renovated rooms and décor to your liking. I’m further pleased to hear you appreciated our in-room H2O Plus spa products—an authentic Chicago product! Your glowing recommendation is truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Melissa Driza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Excellent location, clean, good perks

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great location, free breakfast, clean room, friendly staff, free drink and appetizer
Cons: Parking rate is quite high. We chose to use another parking facility to save a bit of money.
Location: Many major tourist attractions within reasonable walking distance.
Really enjoyed the excellent location of the hotel, within walking distance of many of the major tourist attactions. Having a continental breakfast on each floor of the hotel worked out well. The free cocktail and appetizers were a nice touch. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly, had a great stay. Would certainly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the new Kinzie Hotel. I’m happy you enjoyed our “excellent” location in the downtown River North district and were able to take advantage of all the nearby attractions within walking distance. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary amenities like our deluxe continental breakfast and evening cocktail reception. Your glowing recommendation is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
very good! good location! We would book there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the thoughtful review. We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Great location, staff, good value.
Cons: More than met our expectations.
Location: Very central to all sightseeing. You can walk everywhere.
Stayed here with friends for 3 nights. The hotel is located in a perfect spot for visiting the city. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast served on each floor was much more than the usual and very good. Evening appetizers & drinks (5-8 pm) were beyond our expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We’re delighted to hear you and your friends had such an enjoyable stay with us at the new Kinzie Hotel. I’m especially pleased to receive such kind comments about our team and will be sure to pass those along. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast as well as our evening cocktail reception. We truly appreciate your 5-star recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
One of the better hotels I have stayed at. Comfortable room, breakfast on each floor (like breakfast in bed), snacks and drinks in the afternoon is all someone could want from a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5-star review! We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the new Kinzie Hotel. I’m delighted you found our newly renovated rooms comfortable and to your liking. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and our complimentary evening cocktail reception. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager