Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota,FL

Most all was positive.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location as we had lived in area some 40 years and come back yearly for visits. We appreciate the friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Can't think of anything at this time.
Location: We met friends downtown, shopped, mostly visited with long time friends in the area.
The clerks at the front were very courteous and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast room had lots of choices, good coffee and was clean, a light and bright room. Only negative was puppies barking next door one time, but front desk took care of that immediately. It was a pleasant 4 day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and reasonable

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Comfortable room, good location, breakfast is convenient. Service is good. Bathroom a bit outdated. Overall stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was very nice . My only complaint would be that the shower head was way to low . Very hard for anyone over 5'2" to shower !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good location for us personally. Breakfast included. Friendly staff. Room is good for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location suited our needs

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bath and a complete cleaning of the hallways to get rid of the strong smoke smell.
Room was overall ok, although the bath had a weird configuration. No door on the sink area, so, as a family we had to change in the small bath area. Although this hotel was presented as no smoking, the hallways stunk of smoke, especially the 1st floor. The elevator was the slowest one I have ever ridden on, so, we took the stairs most of the time, and, the staircase area really needed to be vacuumed. The staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left without staying

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hallway smelled musty and like stale smoke. When we walked in the room the air conditioner had a musty smell. Requested refund and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Typical LaQuinta-No bad surprises

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: We had no complaints.
Cons: No comment
Location: The neighborhood and it's accomodations were both fine.
Smooth sailing from start to finish. Economical, quiet and clean. Restful atmosphere and in good condition all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie from Ohio

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was excellent. Comfy bed and pillows and very quiet. Slept great and the rate was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com