Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Our hotel room was clean and well-maintained. The room did not have an ironing board and the staff never returned our request to have one brought to our room, but otherwise our stay was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Good, solid: better than most LQ's

Posted May 13, 2015
Being from a small town, we were a little concerned about staying in a Chicago suburb. Not to worry. It was secure, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Good nights rest

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Barrington
Cons: Nothing to my knowledge
Location: Variety of eating establishments and movie theaters
From check in to check out all was very relaxing. We were on the third floor and had a quiet nights rest. Some lights in the bathroom need to be replaced but the lighting was adequate. Thank you for the friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoffman Estates, IL

Very clean hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: very clean for the price :)
Cons: Microwave/Fridge in room
Location: Horses
I was surprise how clean the hotel was for the price :) I would stay again. I would like to see a microwave and fridge in he room next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Smoking smells persists

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Hotel Clerk was very willing and helpful
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated
Location: Location was good for our purposes but the street noises were too much for us to keep our window open at night.
We were very tired and looking forward to a good night sleep. When we entered the room we immediately knew that it had been used by someone that had smoked. The hotel clerk offered to change the room but we were so tired that we said we would try it. The next day we could even detect the smell on our clothes. We noticed that they had left the window open during the day (nice day) but the smell persisted. Do I have to preview a room before I accept it? Sees such is the case with La Quinta Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great one night stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Stayed for one night. Check in was fast and the room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was noise from other rooms but that's minor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Very nice place

Posted Feb 23, 2015
we stay here often, the hotel and rooms are nice and clean, and the staff very polite. we will continue to stay there every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Marcos, CA

Business Trip and I was happy with them.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Happy with them.
Location: Close to my business associates.
Toilet keep running and they fixed the next day. Happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The room was nice. The breakfast needs more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa FL

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly for the most part.