Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My room was clean and comfortable, but the housekeeping staff fail to replenish supplies... facial tissue and disposal filter for coffee make. The cost of the rooms were extremely high for the locations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granger, Indiana

Nasty

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel this dump.
Location: Nothing in this town. Very close to the Ampitheater. 40 minutes to downtown but there are many hotels between Matteson and the City.
Booked here because we had tickets for a show at First Midwest Bank Ampitheater. The show was "post-poned" because the parking lot was flooded. Tried to transfer to a LaQuinta property in Downtown Chicago... no go. Called expedia. The tried to help but since more than 1 hour had passed they said "No go". Left anyway because the hallways were about 80 degrees and smelled like a nursing home. The overall condition of the hotel was shabby. Thermostat didn't work in our room and it was about 65 degrees in there. Bit the bullet and chocked it up to experience. Drove to the city and checked into a real hotel. Paid for a room we occupied for a total of about 20 minutes. Did not sleep there. Dropped luggage. Drove the the concert, drove back, then left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cops at hotel when i got there to ck in whole lobby smelled of drugs u smoke. Stair way smelled of urine like they used the bathroom on steps. Room carpet was very dirty n stained hallway also. Breakfast bread n begals were hard n area was messy..never again will i stay in that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
it was closed to where my family reunion was heald
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We were a late arrival, and was very pleased to find out that the front desk clerk did not give our rooms away even though the hotel was on a SOLD OUT status when we arrived. We booked through expedia, so the rooms were already paid for in advance, which may have made the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Overnight stay for a concert

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pleasant visit, check in, check out. Good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Fair Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the rooms properly.
Location: Good location
Good for the price. Room was not properly cleaned. Wet bath towel used by previous guest was not removed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Ashburn, VA

Not Bad Once You Can Find It

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice for the price.
Cons: Could use a lot of renovations, from the carpet to the fixtures to the phones.
Location: Short drive to many restaurants and other areas. Good access to the highway.
Nice hotel for the price, but extremely difficult to locate. Poor signage and not right off the highway as you would think. Kind of old and could use some renovations, but the staff was nice and everything worked well in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms. B from St. Louis, Mo

Posted May 4, 2014
Unexpected Family trip short notice needed a place a stay. Price & location was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience :(

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Cleaning of the room, overall it was good.
Cons: Morning staff.
Ok, I hardly ever complaint, but it was bad :( To start, the fridge was rattling load all night; I've never heard a fridge rattle. Second, there was no hot water, we had to take a shower with cold water and when you traveling with kids, cold water is not good, not even for adults. Last, but not least, the day shift staff needs to have better customer service attitude, they talked very ghetto as if. Please educate your staff to refer to their customers as yes, sir, no sir and thank you.