Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Richton Park

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
1 out of 5
by Curt from Waterloo Il

Not a good place for older people

Posted Dec 29, 2013
The beds are extremely hard my wife and I both had back pain at the end of our stay. We arrived on Thursday and the automatic door into the lobby worked without a key all night. When we came back on friday evening the door would not open the security guard and tbe front desk clerk just starred at us for a couple of minutes before placing a sign on the door to use the key slot which was behind an artificial plant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

LaQuinta

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Linens &tile floors clean. Bath & sink clean. Carpeting is dingy; I rate lighting @ 2+. Breakfast OK & satisfactory. Overall:Nothing spectacular. Price equal to rating. Average low price = average overall rating but suited our one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tatiana from matteson

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. Enjoyed being there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good room for the night

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We use this hotel while visiting family in the area. Always quiet and clean. A good breakfast when on the go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod from 5210 West Southwick Dr

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, needs some updating at common areas, Continental breakfast area very small & congested, counter space at bar very small..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel clean environment

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The hotel staff were awesome. I needed a roll away bed it was given to me...no additional charges. I am going to stay there again when I return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Chicago

Nice for a short stay

Posted Sep 30, 2013
It was convenient for night with many places to eat nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SR from AZ

good multi day stay

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon entering, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She offered suggestions for safe places to walk and places to eat. I asked for a 1st floor room and got it. The room was quite large, and had comfortable chairs, a good desk to work at and good lighting. The bed was very comfortable. The sink area was quite large and separated from the shower and toilet. I particularly like that arrangement. Breakfast was the usual waffles, hot and cold cereal, juices and coffee. The hotel is off the main roads but backs to the highway, but once inside, it's quiet. I stayed here 4 night and was very pleased with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mort from Hoopeston

Fine for the money

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable and cheaper than staying in Chicago.