Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ohare flight home

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: location & airport shuttle offering
Cons: tv service - need placard to show what stations are available & more sports channels
Location: didn't experience any of those things!!
very good knowledge by the hotel staff to help with directions and always smiling...room comfortable, clean and warm (it was 18 degrees the night before)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan City

nice hotel - long wait for the drivers

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: clean - smelled nice
Cons: electric outlet not by the bed
driver coming from airport took a long time to get there - and drove crazy driver to the airport was much better and more timely - guess that's the one that mattered most
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle service is awful!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very nice.
Cons: The shuttle service.
Location: Na
The hotel is lovely. Nice room etc. only complaint is the shuttle from the airport. It was a nightmare! Waited over 2 hours in the cold! Kept calling and being told it was nearly there and it never came. It is reason enough to not book this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee

Filthy and disgusting!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Absolutely everything!
Had to wipe something off of the toilet before using it, hair on bathroom floor, mold in all corners of bathroom, bathroom sink wouldn't drain, hair dryer didn't work, sheets were extremely wrinkled and appeared slept on (small crumbs on them). Took our chances and slept in our clothes and socks on top of covers and left at 6:15am-couldn't get out of there fast enough
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo

Bad Staff, Average acomodations

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The day staff of the hotel is terrible. We needed assistance on our reservation and the staff wasn't able to do anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly and no additional charge

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I love how most La Quinta's are pet friendly!! This hotel accepts dogs with no additional charge and no weight or breed limit. Still, it has very clean facilities and you wouldn't know pets were allowed. I travel with my dog a lot an we struggle finding decent hotels that don't have an outrageous pet charge or size limit. Their free breakfast and Wifi are great as well. It's close enough to the airport, but I never heard an airplane going over head while there. I would always suggest La Quinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee, wi

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Check in and out were fast and easy. Didn't interact with employees much as it was just overnight but the interactions we had weren't terrible. They helped us get a cab to our event. Our room had a little trash that was missed but they came and recleaned it with no issue and were nice about it. Free breakfast in the morning started the day right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Location.
Location: Very close to airport, Allstate arena, Woodfield Mall.
Check-in a little slow with one person running the desk, dispatching the maintenance staff, and handling situations all at the same time. She did a good job, but it could have been quicker with another person to handle one of those duties. Room was very nice, very clean, and the entire hotel was clean and well-maintained from top-to bottom. Breakfast was above average. Pretty much what I would expect for the rate. Once again, the breakfast area was very clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Cheap hotel - you get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very easy to come and go from, was easy to find. Staff was helpful.
Cons: cleanliness, water definitely needs to be hotter
Location: Close to airport and Allstate Arena. A good distance from downtown Chicago.
The room was small, which was fine. The light switch had lipstick stains and there was a glob of what I hope was shampoo on the bathroom floor. The water temperature never got hotter than luke-warm. Other than the bathroom, the room was clean and all the lights, air conditioner, etc worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not clean

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, shuttle drivers & service, and front desk help.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Long drive to airport. Seemed like a questionable neighborhood
There was hair in the tub, cigarette burns in the bathroom of a no-smoking room, the floor did not appear to have been vacuumed. It looked ok from outside, but an outdated motel that does not do well at housekeeping. Breakfast was good, shuttle was fast and courteous. I wished I had spent an extra $20 & stayed at a quality motel closer to O'Hare.