Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Its in prime location. Easy for shopping, eating etc.,
Cons: They have to keep clean.
Checking-in took more than 45 min. Although the sign says express check-in. Only one person at the counter. Same person has to attend phone calls and employee needs. Customers have to wait until she attends those calls. We walk-in to the corridor, smells like people in the smoking. Almost feels like throwing up. Eventhough my room was non-smoking I can still smell cigarettes in the room. The carpet is in terrible condition. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. A little on the aged look.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Convience
Cons: Some upgrading. The hallways seemed as if there was a musty smell to it and that some of the guests had been smoking in it.
Location: Convient off of the interstate. Convient to catch the train or bus in. Good eating places and a mall nearby.
Hotel staff was good and cordial, and seemed very friendly and desired to serve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Mo

Good experience

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Good experience. Great location. Located adjacent to Woodfield Mall and easy access to most of the major highways in the area. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms was spacious and well furnished. The only thing that keeps it from getting an excellent rating is the indoor/outdoor carpeting. It was probably clean but you couldn't tell because it was stained so badly. I wouldn't let my bare feet touch touch it. When I left, I threw my slippers that had touched the floor, away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny ny

Good

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Highly recommended... Close to the highway... Huge shopping mall... Best part it has everything you need...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Last minute weekend getaway

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Not a horrible hotel, but the cleanliness was a buzz kill for us. Stain on sheets, tile floor was dirty and visible white stains on carpet around the bed. The floors had stains all thru the hall leading to our room. I was mostly disgusted with the floors and our towels smelled like poop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good experience.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Location good and room very nice although mattress too soft for my taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, WI

Clean!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
In town for the weekend!! Small, but super clean and just what we needed to get away! Great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Coreyfrom Minneapolis

Good clean hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel in a good location. Walking distance to bars and restaurants. Shopping near by as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Snowed in

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
I'm was stranded due to the huge snowfall. I could not believe the next morning my car was completely dug out of the deep snow in the parking lot and ready to drive away. Great service! Clean and comfortable room. The front desk person was friendly and welcoming too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great value.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: At least two (newer) treadmills.
Exceeded expectation for the price. More than one treadmill would have nice. Very clean property and tidy room.