Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

First visit, okay stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel in a great location, staff was kind of rude and room was pretty small and basic. This was our first visit to Chicago so we were out and about alot...hotel was good to come back and crash.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Overpriced for the accomodations

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Was within walking distance of my meetings.
Cons: Noise.
Location: No comment
A little underwhelmed by the room for the price. There was a fan blowing in the room that I couldn't shut off. Lots of early morning car honking from the traffic directly outside - but that may just be an aspect of being downtown. Keycards were needed for the elevator which was kind of a hassle. No drinking glasses in the room, just small disposable cups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Location: Union Station, Willis Tower/Sky Deck, several bus stops, and L train station within a few blocks. Hotel is in the financial district.
Updated, clean, and no major issues. Breakfast was a typical complimentary hotel breakfast. Pool is small but clean and heated. We had a large group of 16 people, multiple rooms and we were disappointed to find out upon check in that none of our rooms were together. Apparently when booking through a 3rd party, you need to call the hotel directly to request rooms near each other. Lesson learned. We spent very little time at the hotel, so it didn't really matter that much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Good functional hotel. Very helpful/pleasant staff. As per previous reviews it is possible to get a room that isn't that good. Two out of three of us were very happy. The third had to change rooms and was then very happy. Not the most pleasant decor (orange and brown!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
A great and affordable place to stay in the Chicago loop. Breakfast was delicious, the staff was great and the rooms were really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel was convenient to theaters, shopping and restaurants. The El was very close. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the parking ramp was confusing and in and out parking was expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O'Fallon, MO

Great location: close to the train station

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Close enough to the train station to walk with carry-on suitcases. Easy access, free breakfast and WiFi.
Cons: We found some toe trimmings at the bottom of a small table, when my we moved it to bring out the sofa bed. Also, firmer pillows would have been nice.
Location: 0.3 miles from the train station, Willis Tower is 3 blocks away, hotel connected to a restaurant but there were several within short walking distance.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful from the start. They let us check in early and then, when we needed recommendations for restaurants, getting passes for the El, hailing a cab...to bringing extra towels & blankets to our room, they were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

BEST Staff every bar none!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The staff!!! Absolutely the best hotel staff we have ever encountered. Breakfast is well above average with plenty of seating and great city view.
Cons: Possibly look into the issues with the key cards and try to find a resolution to the problem. Other than that, absolutely nothing.
Location: Located near Willis Tower and walking distance to Giordanos. Noodles & Company is delicious and provides room service.
Let me first state that I have stayed at this property twice. Once when they first opened in 2009 and just recently over Easter weekend 2015. I can honestly say that on both occasions we have found every member of the staff that we encountered to be absolutely outstanding! Friendly, helpful, prompt...and going out of their way to offer advice and suggestions. That being said, we did have some issues with our card keys not working on a daily basis. Each morning we would wake up, go to breakfast, and come back to our room to find out that one or both of our keys wasn't working. The hotel desk was quick to remedy the situation, but after three days in a row, this got a little old. We had two rooms and the other room had no issues whatsoever but another couple on our floor did. Had it not been for this one particular problem, I would give it 5 stars. We did choose this hotel because of the reasonable rate, the free breakfast, the indoor pool and our past experience. Just keep in mind that it is very near Willis Tower and a walkable distance to Michigan Avenue. The Washington/Wells station is just a short block or two away, so you have to option to take the subway if you are tired of walking. One thing I did want to point out is the fact that a great deal of the stores and restaurants close much earlier than you would expect, so be prepared for this if you stay here. The Chipotle nearby closes at 4 p.m!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited communication

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My hotel experience would have been great. However, I was unaware of the fee for parking. I was told that the hotel used the neighboring parking garage, and that my ticket would be validated at checkout. Therefore, I assumed that parking was complimentary, only to discover that I would have to pay $50 for one day parking (fee for parking on the weekend). The clerk knew I was upset about the matter, but did not attempt to resolve the matter. Quality customer service would've made for a better experience with this hotel. $50 isn't much, but for parking, I beg to differ. As a result, I probably won't ever stay at a LA Quinta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
This hotel is terrible! First off they gave us the wrong room when we checked in. Then they checked us out twice, "by mistake", so we had to reset our key. Also, they tried to over charge me for my stay by $100.00. They fixed it at the desk but, it looked funny like they were trying to pull a fast one. Stay at a real Hotel when you visit Chicago. Avoid this junk.