Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Very clean room

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Got there late room was waiting and it was clean as could be friendly staff also. Love the free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice room. Excellent value.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to shopping and restaurants.
We shop Gurnee Mills for good deals. The value of this room added to our savings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beloit, WI

Loved the hot tub and pool

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Hot tub and pool
Cons: breakfast hours during the week extended, and the parking lot desperately needs to be re done, and the pot holes filled.
Location: Six Flags, Gurnee Mills, movies, its right in between a Cracker Barrel and an IHOP.
My husband and I stayed here for a night to go christmas shopping at Gurnee Mills, and the check-in was smooth and fast. We loved the hot tub and pool area, but the breakfast hours during the week are a little limited (6-9am) so we missed breakfast because we were up at 9. Other than that, it is literally a block from Six Flags, and it was great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

requests not met

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: rooms were clean, location convenient to 6 flags
asked for 2 first floor rooms and given 3rd floor and rooms were not next to each other either on opposite ends of third floor, reservations made early enough that requests should have been met
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom wichitafalls

good job

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great n very nice they need more desk clerks tho 1 person was not enought
3 out of 5
Recommended
by William H.from St Peters, Mo.

easy access from highway and to Navy Graduation

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I was pleased, room was clean and roomy. Beds were ok, somewhat hard. Breakfast was good, but not enough variety, no real protein in the selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, maintaining the hotel, improve customer service
Location: 6 Flags, the mall, restaurants, highway, movie theater
It doesn't deserve a 4 star rating. The hotel is old, not well maintained, breakfast is horrible. I've been to same category hotel as this one but much better cleanliness, facilities and service wise. We will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kealafrom Chicago

A weekend of shopping...

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for an quick overnight stay while doing some shopping. I often visit with my children but this weekend was with friends and we had a ball.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michellefrom Green Bay, WI

Would stay again!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really nice and in a great location. The only question that passed though me was, what was the stains on the ceiling??? Other than that, it was very clean and the beds were amazing. Didn't stick around for breakfast in the morning because there is a IHop in walking distance and we perfered that, over making our own (we are on vacation). The location is great for easy access to the interstate, malls, great america and other shopping stores.