Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Logan, OH

Convenient Location and Comfortable Atmosphere

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Love the location as it is close to the highway, restaurants, shopping, etc. Staff and room was great!
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Conveniently located near Gurnee Mills, Six Flags, restaurants and more importantly family that we were visiting in Gurnee.
Stayed in Executive King room at a reasonable price with AARP discount. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were excellent...very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
The room was not clean and had a bad odor. We only stayed the one night and changed to another hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Suburbs, Chicago, IL

Terrible Service and Smelly Rooms

Posted May 11, 2015
I booked this room for my son and his pregnant wife (9 mos.) for one evening. I wanted to prepay and would not allow it without an authorization form which they said they would email after talking to two different people and put on hold. It was never e-mailed to me. I had to physically drive over there and wait in a line for about 10 min. I re-confirmed that it would be a NON-SMOKING room and a late arrival - they never asked for my i.d. and did not have me sign when they put the credit card through but they could not do this over the phone without a special signed form sent back. My son waited in line for at least 15 min. to get a key when he arrived. He said that the room smelled terrible from cigarette smoking. I would not recommend to anyone who values service and a non-smoking atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nothing to write home about

Posted May 3, 2015
Beds are uncomfortable,sheets had some nasty stains, or weren't changed from the previous occupants refrigerator only worked on high and froze everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean beds

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Most important thing for me in a hotel room is a comfortable, clean bed. I was satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: All staff members were very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast area was very well-maintained.
My son and I had a very pleasant stay while on a weekend shopping trip to Gurnee Mills - our favorite shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York,NY

Great Hotels close to Great Lakes Naval

Posted Mar 21, 2015
La Quinta Inn and Suites is a great affordable hotel for families. It's extremely close to Gurnee Mills mall, only a $5 cab ride there. Not only that there's an Ihop, Olive Garden, McDonalds, and Joe's Crab Shack which you can walk in less than five minutes. The hotel offers a good complimentary breakfast which, includes eggs, waffles, cereal, coffee/juice, yogurt and pastries. The hotel room was perfect, everything was very clean. Extra towels were given as well. They have a local domino services and have a laundry room with vending machines. The pool is great and jacuzzi but be mindful that there's other families, so either go really early or almost at closing if you want to avoid. The concierge and staff are great. One recommended for me to get the military discount but I booked it thought a third party so couldn't. But the gestured helped, I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton FL

Gurnee Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant
Cons: make the toilet quieter
Location: The hotel was close to restaurants
Everything was fine except the toilet ran all night and kept me from sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Close to many restaurants and Gurnee Mills mall

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants, mall and other interesting places.
Cons: Breakfast was very limited and confusing. There were two different counters with breakfast items separated at another part of the room.
Location: Restaurants, Gurnee Mills Mall, Six Flags
I was visiting my family . Enjoyed being close to restaurants and nearby son's home. Able to have private time to rest and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015