Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was too noisy and rude customer service

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: I did not like when I took morning shower, my bath tube got full of water and I had to struggle with it to get the water to drain. It was horrible exp
Cons: Last week I when I stayed in the hotel I had very disappointing experience. The lady on the front desk should be train on how to speak politely.
Room was too noisy next to elevator even though I asked the front desk for quiet and clean room. The lady that works on the front desk made some rude common when I asked her for a quiet and clean room. The lady that works on the front desk was very rude and confused when I tried to change the time period that I was going to stay in the hotel. She made me to call Expedia when I don’t need to and she hag up the phone when I was talking to her about the Expedia had to say to me. I had stayed in this hotel before and I had good customer service and very clean and quiet room. Last week when I stayed in the hotel I had very disappointing experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

nice front area looks big and clean.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: rooms are big
Cons: clean rooms better staff.
Rooms are big. but beds sheets were dirty and when I call to request clean ones the front guy in the front desk told me he was the only one there to go to the front desk later because he was busy it was 1am. Bathroom are old and not updated they look dirty. beds feel good but sheets are dirty. Front desk not very friendly. Breakfast was very unhealthy unpleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Mediocre (at best) hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: The staff!!!
Location: There's a nice fitness center nearby guests can use for free. Other than that, it's in the middle of nowhere.
I had to stay here for a business trip and didn't really have a choice. The staff was not good, and that's based on three different people. One man was extremely sarcastic, which I am too, so I typically appreciate it. But his sarcasm came off as rude and condescending. Then I called the front desk to reschedule my taxi from 6:15am to 6:30am. I called from my cell phone since my room phone didn't work, and she didn't even ask for my name or room number. I kindly asked, "Don't you need my name?" so I told her. I come down the next morning for my taxi, and apparently the driver showed up for 6:15am, asked for a name but the staff didn't know who it was for, and he left. I come down at 6:30am (when I rescheduled it for), and now a different man at the front desk said the driver left. So I asked for a new cab right then and there, and he said he would reschedule. Well, he helped two other people in the meantime before calling to reschedule mine. He was on the phone for ten minutes when thankfully one of my coworkers came down and had a cab and we were both going to the airport, so I just went with him. If my coworker didn't order a cab at that time, I'm sure I would've missed my flight. So other than the fact the staff was rude, incompetent, and slow, and the fact that there was no conditioner (I won't fault them much for that, but man my hair looked horrendous), the hotel had no other red flags. I'd give a 2.5/5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights. Waffles for breakfast evrry morning wasn't good. All was good and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Heavy traffic to go Chicago downtown.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Breakfast and be sure that information done in the reservation be respected.
Location: Good place, with small malls closed.
Second time that I stay in La Quinta hotel and my reservation done in expedia by non-smoking room was not respected. Hotel just had smoking rooms available and the answer is that a problem of expedia, not hotel. After negotiation, changed the room for other with sofa bed, which was not comfortable. Next day, I requested again and my room was changed again. The breakfast is ok, but with a long line for the wafers. If you are non smoking guest, be careful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from Alberta, Canada

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Have stayed in this hotel several times over approximately fifteen years. Has had several different owners. The hotel is usually quiet and has comfortable rooms. This stay was marred by dogs barking in a room across the hall. Made that evening less than quiet or comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and a very good choice

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Clean facility and friendly staff.
I recommend the the hotel and will chose it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany Martinson from Iowa

Perfect for a family of 5

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff left a lot to be desired. I waited over 5 minutes for her to help me check in while she talked to another staff member about her paycheck. She only acknowledged me after I turned to walk out. Once she decided to help me she checked me in, never mentioned room number or how to get there then turned and walked away. Same thing later the next night when I walked to her to ask a question-she walked away once she saw us coming. Later again she was texting and acted like I bothered her when I asked about the pool. Other then that the hotel we perfect. Very clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast could have more selections but over all was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reg from Wisconsin

Nice hotel for the money

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: When cleaning the room maybe pull out the couch and vacuum. There was some pretzels and other things under it.
Location: A lot of restaurants close by.
Staff was great - especially the woman when we checked in. Very welcoming! I needed to find a hotel that was centrally located because we were there for a basketball tournament and were playing at different locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francis from Houston

Wonderful clean room large suite.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Near where everything we were going ie Naval graduation for our son.
Cons: not much
Location: the Gurnee mall, several shopping plazas and pleanty of restaurants to eat at are near by.
Room was great, pool was excellent and clean breakfast was o.k. no bacon or scrambled eggs. but the waffles were good.