Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like smoke

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Clean carpet to remove smell. Clean walls of smoke residue
Location: Very helpful finding train station to shopping in Chicago.
The staff was exceptional! They made every effort to assist us to find events in Chicago. The smell was overwhelming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by r&m from illinois

Nice location, near dining facilities.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Pool was nice.
Cons: Update selections for breakfast. expand on it!
Location: Stores, eating facilities, etc..
Nice location, however room could use some updating. Watch more carefully when cleaning. When entered room, opened shade only to find large 'splotch' of bird dropping on window. Wall cracked in bathroom by shower behind toilette. Had a 'stale' like odor to it. Staff was extremely accommodating. Very helpful, and friendly. The breakfast, sort of weak. Would liked to see more fresh fruit, maybe some meat, ie--bacon/sausage, etc. Bread for toast, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Toronto, ON

Modern pleasant room

Posted May 26, 2014
I liked that the TV was set to a recorded summer scene with chirping birds. That was a nice relaxing touch to encounter after a 7 hour drive. The bed was comfortable with ample pillows. The furnishings were modern looking and clean. Check-in was fast. I was served with a genuine smile through-out the process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rjridd from Indiana

Close to local shops and very clean

Posted Apr 3, 2014
My family and I had a great stay we enjoyed the pool and the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This hotel is nice for the price, the room is large and comfortable. My problem was with the bathroom, it was not cleaned as well as it should have been. Also be fair warned, this hotel allows pets. We listened to a dog bark across the hall for most of the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

To much $ for what you get.

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Holiday Inn across the street

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The families that stayed here had kids that were running up and down the halls at all hours with no supervision and no help from management. When we politely asked them to keep it down a bit, they stood outside our door and screamed - no parental involvement. For a better demographic, it is worth the extra money to stay at the Holiday Inn across the street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nicole from Chicago

Not so fun NYE

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay at Last Quinta for NYE with the kids mainly so they could swim & just relax. Well when the pool heater isn't turned on in the hotel the water was as cold as it was outside. Such a huge waste. Also asking maintenance if the pool was heated and the guy swore at my husband. ...definitely won't be returning !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Very nice hotel for the price, clean, friendly staff, and nearby resturants and shopping.