Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakbrook, IL

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room was very clean and comfortable. Very modern styling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
This is one of the most beautiful hotel I have stayed at in a long time. The room was beautiful and clean. Love the view of the great restaurants that were near by. I really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Creek, WI

Le Meridien Oak Brook - Disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities Space/Comfort Parking Towels Noise
Location: Shopping Center / Restaurants
Le Meridien Oak Brook seems to be a disappointing location that reflects poorly on the brand. This location is close to the Oak Brooking shopping center and restaurants however does not offer the comfort or amenities of its nearby competitors who offer guest rooms and suites at comparable rates. This hotel may appeal to a minimalist however at it's price rate and guest rating one would expect certain amenities to come standard. The guest rooms are tiny - barely any room for room service to leave a cart. There were problems with the heating and water backing up in the shower. The guest rooms are close and there was lots of noise from other guest and doors closing. Also there were only about a half dozen parking spots designated for guest. There were dozens of sports with cones reserved for valet so those opting out of valet had to park further away and compete with those parking for the shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Love this hotel!!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I have enjoyed every visit to this hotel! The decor is amazing.... The Deluxe Suite is so beautiful! Staff is amazing! Great location! What more can I say....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
great room, great price and location , heat was out of order
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: hotel staff was very professional. the hotel and room was clean and quiet
Cons: designated parking for hotel guests
Location: close to the highway, plenty of restaurants nearby
nice clan hotel, service was excellent, restaurant and bar upstairs is 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brownsburg, IN 46112

Another great stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
My husband & I visited Le Meridien again for the second time in a few months! We absolutely love this hotel-awesome location, fantastic workout room, super fly Club lounge and fabulous & friendly staff! We're already looking forward to visiting again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City

Too cheap to provide WIFI in the room

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds.
Cons: Free WIFI.
Location: The Oak Brook Mall is a wonderful place to shop - all the stores from downtown without the parking charges and long walks near the freezing Lake.
Pretty annoying a fantastic hotel has to resort to charging you $9.99 PER NIGHT for a BASIC service such as WIFI. Just charge me a couple extra dollars and provide the service. It made the hotel seem cheap. But they were generous in every other way...... My girlfriend and I wanted to an easy, relaxing weekend in Chicago. So I booked us a room at the Le Meridien. We didn't have to move the car once! It was an easy walk from the hotel to the Oak Brook Mall. Great stores. Great restaurants. Fantastic sales of 75% off. It really was better than all the hassles of going down to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at Le Meridien

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: chic, great design, restaurant
Wonderful stay at Le Meridien. Not to far from the city, but far enough from the city. Great little escape. Chic hotel, beautiful artwork throughout. Had the opportunity to eat at the tapas bar upstairs, great dinning experience, I recommend the pulpo. Dined at the bar to watch the basketball game, service was excellent. Great evening overall. Recommend to friends looking to escape city life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, restaurants, and shopping

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness is number one! I usually notice if housekeeping is inadequate. Bedding, room and washroom were spotless. Great job housekeeping!
Cons: Thought prices were reasonable. Small quaint hotel.
Location: Loved the location. Close to many fine restaurants and shopping.
The room was clean and comfortable. Check in was a breeze. The staff was friendly and eager to please. Loved the ambiance in the tapas restaurant and bar. Would definitely consider staying there again.