Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City

Too cheap to provide WIFI in the room

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds.
Cons: Free WIFI.
Location: The Oak Brook Mall is a wonderful place to shop - all the stores from downtown without the parking charges and long walks near the freezing Lake.
Pretty annoying a fantastic hotel has to resort to charging you $9.99 PER NIGHT for a BASIC service such as WIFI. Just charge me a couple extra dollars and provide the service. It made the hotel seem cheap. But they were generous in every other way...... My girlfriend and I wanted to an easy, relaxing weekend in Chicago. So I booked us a room at the Le Meridien. We didn't have to move the car once! It was an easy walk from the hotel to the Oak Brook Mall. Great stores. Great restaurants. Fantastic sales of 75% off. It really was better than all the hassles of going down to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at Le Meridien

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: chic, great design, restaurant
Wonderful stay at Le Meridien. Not to far from the city, but far enough from the city. Great little escape. Chic hotel, beautiful artwork throughout. Had the opportunity to eat at the tapas bar upstairs, great dinning experience, I recommend the pulpo. Dined at the bar to watch the basketball game, service was excellent. Great evening overall. Recommend to friends looking to escape city life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, restaurants, and shopping

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness is number one! I usually notice if housekeeping is inadequate. Bedding, room and washroom were spotless. Great job housekeeping!
Cons: Thought prices were reasonable. Small quaint hotel.
Location: Loved the location. Close to many fine restaurants and shopping.
The room was clean and comfortable. Check in was a breeze. The staff was friendly and eager to please. Loved the ambiance in the tapas restaurant and bar. Would definitely consider staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

If you're fat &/or punctual, don't bother.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Redesign bathroom spaces. Hire people who can tell time.
Location: Lots of good shopping nearby.
NOT impressed at all with this Le Meridien. I have stayed at the Le Meridien in Minneapolis & had a wonderful experience there. That was why I chose this one, but Chicago's isn't even close to Minneapolis' hotel. Bathroom doors only 26" wide; bathroom sink space & shower enclosure were way too tight; left wake-up call at front desk for 5:30 a.m. - called at 6:30 a.m.! Won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Comfort, privacy and classic.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location!
Cons: Use less harsh chemicals for cleaning. The room was absolutely clean, however the chemicals were too strong, and it would be nice to have a coffeepot
Location: The location is in Oakbrook, IL which is ideal for visiting downtown Chicago or Schaumburg's Woodfield Mall, close to fine restaurants.
I really enjoyed staying at Le Meridien. The staff was very professional and respectful of privacy. The decor is very nice and the amenities - perfect! I felt secure with the key access to the guest floors and really enjoyed the location, which is IN the Oakbrook shopping center and close to major expressways. I would highly recommend it for business travelers as well as for personal travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Awesome especially the staff and the breakfast area dr. John Hoffmann Rochester ny
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good from afar, far from good.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel seemed very new.
Cons: The comfort of the bed linens, and the affordability of the meals at the hotel.
The hotel was very nice, modern, and chic as you walk in. However, the rooms are dark and a little depressing. That is a matter of opinion, but as a matter of fact, the bed sheets were terribly uncomfortable and itchy. I felt like I was laying and sleeping amongst thousands of bed bugs, always scratching or adjusting something. When I woke up, I went down for the most overpriced, expensive buffet I have ever seen. $62 for two people to have a little toast, cereal, fruit, eggs, and bacon seems a bit much. But that was a better option than the 3 egg $17 omelette with an extra $5 for coffee and even more for juice. I guess it was that much because the restaurant was pretty. The location is ok, there is an outdoor mall across the parking lot, but the stores are not great. There is much better shopping in downtown as well as restaurants selections. If you have to stay in Oakbrook, it isn't a terrible place. But if you coming to visit Chicago, I would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent hotel, very trendy and smart.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Smart trendy room, nice gym, nice lobby.
Cons: Tea making facilities. The floor is partly wood and freezing.
Location: Next to the Cheesecake Factory and other restaurants. The shopping centre is 2 min walk away.
Very good location for shopping and restaurants. Nice gym and trendy rooms. The only missing part was tea making facilities in the room (only coffee).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Find in Oak Brook

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Le Meridien was one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. The entire staff was congenial and the room and entire area very clean and new. Beds were extremely comfortable--we will definitely stay again in Oak Brook Illinois at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chebanse Il.

good location close to the Mall and restaurants.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: liked the decor and the lounge/restaurant area are great.
Cons: My husband and I thought the sink area in the bathroom was not very handy, no place to put anything.
Location: great location, plenty of shopping across the parking lot and wonderful restaurants.
check in was easy.....got to room it was nice, but very warm, we tried to turn down the heat and an hour later still warm. We called the front desk and the engineer came up and adjusted the thermostat and said it would take a half hour or so. We went out to eat and shopped and came back to a room that was just as warm as when we left. Called the front desk and they apologized and moved us to another room, where the temperature was perfect. But the next morning as we were getting ready to go out to eat and shop again we got a call that there was a water main break and there would be no water for about 5 hours. The one thing that bothered us was the fact they did not offer one thing for compensation for, not even a free drink!!! It was very inconvenient as my husband had not even had a chance to take a shower. They offered to shuttle us to another starwood hotel a couple miles away and the use of a room, but we thought now he has to pack up stuff and go there, we said no we will just go out as is. Just a little disappointed as to how it was handled. I know the waiter main is not their fault but really if they would have offered some little thing it would have been appreciated.