Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wet and humid smell

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The room had a close humid smell some parts of the carpet were wet so you will step on a wet carpet the heater won't work it will start but will stop within 5 to 10 minutes the room key will deactivate every single day and the management will claim is because you keep it to close to ur phone but I believe that's not the case cause I gave one to a friend to save it at their house and the last day they gave it back n it didn't work I would not recommend this hotel to anybody
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Horrible

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Dust, garbage everywhere, mattresses in hallway, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, kept clean.
First night was good. Didn't know I was going to have to stay in town another night. Had to book a different room, it was difficult to get the door's lock to work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Rooms were nicer than I thought they'd be. Especially for the price. Little things were wrong like tv and fridge maybe working or not, but if you're just staying there not to bad. Might've gotten bit by something in room. Oh well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appalachia

Mixed review

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Wasn't sure what to expect in this remote location. Linens were clean, bathroom remodeled. Carpet and curtains have not yet been updated and they leave a light musty/smokey smell, despite hotel being smoke free now. Though not dressed professionally, the front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Very comfortable beds for a much needed goog nights rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Icky, Filthy, Dirty, Smelly Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms thoroughly. Act like you care about the human beings whom you are charging to stay in your hotel.
Location: Nothing. This hotel is not near the cluster of similarly priced and nicer hotels. I made a mistake.
When we arrived, there were two attendants at the front, but I had to wait while one served a customer in front of me and the other attendant stood there doing nothing. We were given a room with two broken lamps, a TV that did not work and with no batteries (Yes, we tried turning on TV manually. It did not even turn, and we checked to make sure it was plugged in.) There were long dark hairs on the pillow. They make you sign something saying agree that there are no refunds after 15 mins. (Gee, I wonder why), so we right away complained about the TV and they moved us to a new room. The new room had long dark hairs on the pillows and some short dark hairs too, but the TV worked and we had no time to find another hotel, so we decided to stay and sleep without pillows. When I went to shower, the floor mat towel was rolled into a ball on the edge of the tub. When I shook it out to lay it on the floor, a moist, dirty washcloth fell out. Ugh. There were more dark hairs stuck to the wall of the shower. The floor between the beds was wet with something that smelled like vinegar. I didn't notice until I walked on it with my socks getting ready to get into bed, and my socks got all muddy and stinky. Breakfast was a joke. There were no cups for the juice, so we went to the front desk and found no attendant but a sign that said they would be back in 10 minutes. More than 10 minutes later, when we went to check out, the sign was still there. . . Not worth the money or ANY money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambrige MA

No soap, no clean towels

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: Housekeeping
The towels were so dirty, anyone could tell there was black marks on them, and there was no soap on the bath, it was a hard time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Urban teacher from Sterling Heights, MI

Gross

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty, outside and in. My husband, 2 daughters and I stayed there while visiting from Michigan, and wish we had investigated it more prior to arriving. It seemed like people were living there. There were used condoms on the ground in the parking lot, our sheets had stains, furniture was stained. We were awakened by the police at 6am, trying to get in the room across the hall. It was like being in a movie, and all I can say is that my family will always laugh at the memories.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible guests and the hotel would do nothing about it. I recommend going somewhere else, no matter the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ned from Iowa

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable, room & premises clean, but amenities limited. Mini-fridges don't work. room too cramped w/king bed.