Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, kept clean.
First night was good. Didn't know I was going to have to stay in town another night. Had to book a different room, it was difficult to get the door's lock to work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Rooms were nicer than I thought they'd be. Especially for the price. Little things were wrong like tv and fridge maybe working or not, but if you're just staying there not to bad. Might've gotten bit by something in room. Oh well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appalachia

Mixed review

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Wasn't sure what to expect in this remote location. Linens were clean, bathroom remodeled. Carpet and curtains have not yet been updated and they leave a light musty/smokey smell, despite hotel being smoke free now. Though not dressed professionally, the front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Very comfortable beds for a much needed goog nights rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Icky, Filthy, Dirty, Smelly Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms thoroughly. Act like you care about the human beings whom you are charging to stay in your hotel.
Location: Nothing. This hotel is not near the cluster of similarly priced and nicer hotels. I made a mistake.
When we arrived, there were two attendants at the front, but I had to wait while one served a customer in front of me and the other attendant stood there doing nothing. We were given a room with two broken lamps, a TV that did not work and with no batteries (Yes, we tried turning on TV manually. It did not even turn, and we checked to make sure it was plugged in.) There were long dark hairs on the pillow. They make you sign something saying agree that there are no refunds after 15 mins. (Gee, I wonder why), so we right away complained about the TV and they moved us to a new room. The new room had long dark hairs on the pillows and some short dark hairs too, but the TV worked and we had no time to find another hotel, so we decided to stay and sleep without pillows. When I went to shower, the floor mat towel was rolled into a ball on the edge of the tub. When I shook it out to lay it on the floor, a moist, dirty washcloth fell out. Ugh. There were more dark hairs stuck to the wall of the shower. The floor between the beds was wet with something that smelled like vinegar. I didn't notice until I walked on it with my socks getting ready to get into bed, and my socks got all muddy and stinky. Breakfast was a joke. There were no cups for the juice, so we went to the front desk and found no attendant but a sign that said they would be back in 10 minutes. More than 10 minutes later, when we went to check out, the sign was still there. . . Not worth the money or ANY money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambrige MA

No soap, no clean towels

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: Housekeeping
The towels were so dirty, anyone could tell there was black marks on them, and there was no soap on the bath, it was a hard time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ned from Iowa

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable, room & premises clean, but amenities limited. Mini-fridges don't work. room too cramped w/king bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jesus from West Dundee

convinient location

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I did not like were the pillows. they were too puff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bill from elgin

pool greay but crawling insects not

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under construction, it cheap and has a pool so the crawling insects you have to accept for the price, their refirgerators are no mini they are for alcholic beverages you know those small containers. and they intermit on selling rooms to hotels.com i had to have hotels.com make them post as i didn't want to switch hotels mid stream. it is getting better there i stay out of price and conveinece.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arriving was not a good surrounds in parking lot area especially with my two 14 year old granddaughters with us!!!!! Illegal activity at this hotel!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by corporate from C

Unprofessional staff. No customer service skills.

Posted May 4, 2014
Continental breakfast was terrible. Staff has no sense of urgency.