Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE.
Cons: Could improve on having the balcony be a balcony where you can step onto. Also, if the bathrooms were a little bigger.
Location: Nothing near by to really do.
It was a pleasant experience and staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Excellent hotel outside of Chicago

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: They had a friendly staff (Dawn stands out) and well-maintained facilities.
Location: There is a golf course on the property, indoor and outdoor pools and good roads for riding bicycles. The location is about 40 miles north of Chicago
We were the "elderly guests" for a family wedding and found the facility to be pleasing, easy to get around, good amenities and an excellent room. There is an excellent steakhouse about 3/4 mile away and, in the same location, an excellent restaurant for breakfast (specialty is pancakes). This is a family and couples retreat that is equally fun for both groups. I would rate this as a 4.5 on a 5.0 scale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from korea

가격대비 괜찮은 호텔이네요.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: 깨끗하고 저렴하다. 내부 시설도 괜찮은 편이다.
Cons: 객실내에 커피포트나 객실 외부에 전자렌지가 있으면 좋을거 같다. 전자렌지야 뭐 없는것을 이해한다고 하더라도 뜨거운 물을 먹을수가 없고 먹으려면 10불을 내야하는 점은 당황스럽다.
Location: 근처에서 즐길수 있는 활동은 많이 없습니다. 차가 있다면 다르겠지만요.
객실이 깨끗하고 싸서 좋았다. 아쉬운점은 위치가 다운타운에서 너무 멀다. 그리고 뜨거운 물을 이용할수 있는 정수기나 커피포트등이 없어서 아쉽다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from Chicago

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very peaceful area. Nice trails to walk along. Breakfast buffet was great. Staff was nice and friendly. There's nothing bad I can say about out stay! Would definitely recommend for a getaway of any sorts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

we had a nice time!!! Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We had a good time the staff was great the food was great and everyone catered to our every need !!! We had a awesome stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Murray from Vancouver

Great location and great Food...but

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location, great facilities and has the best food in its three restaurant bar none. However the Cellar Phone coverage is dismal and they charge $16+ for 24 hours of "slow" Fast Speed internet. Deferentially not a place I would stay for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Nicole M, Hotel Management
Dear Murray, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I appreciate your kid words about our location and restaurants! I am sorry you did not have a good experience with your cell phone coverage. We are currently in the process of improving our cell phone signal in the resort. Thank you again for sharing your concerns. Sincerely, Nicole M.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ixonia, WI

Cannot recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Quick and easy check in.
Cons: It was a long walk to the elevators. No big deal, but we usually ended up taking the stairs instead.
Location: Lots of restaurants within a couple of miles.
Hard to believe that in today's day and age you still have to pay a charge for wifi. Terrible. Especially $12.95 per day. Unacceptable. It was made even worse by the fact that the hotel had signs around saying "pardon our construction while we work to upgrade our cellular service." So, that mean they KNEW that it was hard to get a cell phone signal inside their hotel, and they STILL didn't give you wifi access. Unbelievable. If your hotel has wifi available throughout, please give it to your guests, who are already paying you to stay in your hotel. A smaller point, and nowhere near as bad, but still kind of a pain--there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Nicole M. , Hotel Management
Adam, I am sorry to hear about the wifi problems you encountered at our hotel. I appreciate you letting us know your feedback so we can improve our service. We deeply regret the experience you had with our cell service and wifi and offer our sincere apology. Best, Nicole M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Attended a Family Life Conference being held at the resort. Thoroughly enjoyed both restaurants, a great variety of different options. Terrific portion sizes, delicious meals and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall Satisfactory

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very polite and professional service. Room was overall comfortable and very clean.The carpet on the floor would stay cold considering it was near a sliding door even though we had the heater at a high temperature all night.The description of the room stated that it came with a balcony which gave me the impression I would be able to step out of the room for fresh air, this was not the case. The room has a sliding door and a fence on the outside of it which means if one person wanted to get some air, the entire room would have to deal with the cold as well, you could not step out of the room. I did like that room service offered us fresh towels when we passed them in the hallway. I purchased the room online and was shown photos of the room I had purchased, when I arrived the photos that were shown to me was the not the room we stayed in. I was told I was purchasing a deluxe which has vaulted ceilings and a seperate living room apart from the bedroom. My room did not have vaulted cielings nor a seperate room. It was just a bedroom and bathroom. When I asked about this at the front desk I was told all rooms are considered deluxe rooms. I did enjoy the restaurant attached to the resort. The food was very delicious. It was a bit overpriced. The alcoholic beverages were over $10. I was disappointed with the hot tub as the jets were not working properly but it had a very relaxed enviornment. I wouldn't mind staying in this hotel again as long as the hot tub jets would be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels