Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need to replace lumpy beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Clean modern. Loved the rain shower in the bath.
Cons: only had breakfast for room service. I had gotten in around 8pm and really did not feel like dressing and going to the restaurant for diner.
Pleasant check in staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shaukat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Toronto

Nice hotel, close to airport, convenient to Chicag

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Nice hotel, close to airport, close to several Chicago locations. 3 nice restaurants on site. Bar could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by senoradirt from CT

Convienent

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came in for my son's college graduation, which was held in the Allstate Arena. Turns out this venue was very close to our hotel! We just got a taxi. Instead of having to rent a car, we were able to avoid traffic jams and walk to shopping and restaurant district (Financial Park) in-between the ceremony. I thought the after-hours were going to be boring & uncomfortable but instead our down time was relaxing and fun. I'd stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Michigan

Luxury in a great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Had a great time. Close to shopping and great dining. Short drive to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abby from Montgomery, AL

Moderne, comfortable room

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for just one night and needed a stay near O'Hare International Airport. While it was not just around the corner from the airport, it was still close enough for a short cab ride (fare). The Intercontinental did not disappoint. The modern updates were eye-catching and fun but did not take a way from the comfort one expects from an Intercontinental hotel. My only complaint was the shower not having a "door" to close or a longer wall. There was a cold draft of air while showering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ChengLong from Singapore

Clean rooms

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A clean and quiet place though not located near a train station (about 10-15 minutes walk) but 5 minutes walk from Chicago's Fashion Outlet mall. A free shuttle bus to the O'Hare airport is availble about every 15 minutes. Was told to wait at the lobby and will get called to board the bus but this did not happen. So make sure you are on the lookout for the bus or wait outside.