Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The staff was very professional and extremely helpful! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I really enjoyed the stay, it was in a great location, I recommend everyone to experience this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Worse than parking at O'Hare

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Anytime I've flown from O'Hare I've taken advantage of the nearby hotels offering free parking and shuttle service for travelers, trading room cost for expensive parking fees and getting up at 4 a.m. to drive 2 hrs. Loew's has the shuttle, but charges MORE than the airport per night for parking! (fine print, apparently) I would understand a fee for my time away, but this also applied to the night I stayed in the hotel. I couldn't believe my ears when told this at 3 a.m. while checking in for a brief 3 hr nap. I explained this to the employee working and got "Sir, it's $24 a night for parking" Hotel was very nice but their costumer service was lacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historically nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Location: awesome outlet mall within walking distance.
Hotel is undergoing construction in the lobby. Very loud. You could hear it even from the 5th floor. Construction is slated to continue on and off for the next few months. While I wish I knew this in advance it wouldn't have changed my decision to stay there. Though I would have requested a room on a higher floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Loews Chicago O'Hare. I'm sorry you did not know in advance that we were undergoing renovation. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I hope you will join us once the renovation is complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago , il

Not up to snuff

Posted Apr 15, 2015
we stayed here last month and there was black hair on the counter. We are blonde. The manager said the next time we stayed here to let her know so we could get upgraded. They seemed so genuine, that we decided to give it another chance. We did not get upgraded to a suite. We are in the same size room. It's a cleaner room, but not the suite like it was promised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Apr 14, 2015
It's was real good the staff was good speically the front desk a guy name Eddie was real helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Loews Chicago O'Hare, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedbackon our staff. Looking forward to seeing you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Brand new condition and well insulated from airplane noize. Only the wired Internet did not work in my room. Wifi work good and fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us at Loews Chicago O'Hare, we work hard to make our guests happy. I'm glad you liked the condition of the hotel. I'm sorry the wired internet didn't for you but I'm glad the Wifi was fast. We appreciate your feedback! Looking forward to seeing you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This is a very nice hotel. The gym is quite well equipped and the rooms are very comfortable. Huge TV, lots of charging place and comfy beds. Capital Grille and McCormick and Schmicks right in the parking lot. Hofbraus House and lots of other options a quick walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback! I'm glad you found the hotel to be very nice and comfortable with great dining options. Looking forward to seeing you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Nice, clean professional, excellent price. Close to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Loews Chicago O'Hare. I'm happy to see you found the hotel to be nice, professional and so convenient by the airport. Looking forward to seeing you soon on a future stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom painesville ohio

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Construction all over the hotel,,,Room was ok needed new carpeting and was very dark ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Loews Chicago O'Hare we are indeed undergoing renovations to transform our lobby and front drive. While we are undergoing renovations, some areas of our lobby and front drive will be sectioned off for construction temporarily. We will still have a fully operational front desk, drive and lobby area. I hope to see welcome you back soon so you can see the finished product.