Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a little more and stay somewhere better

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Cons: Burn it down and rebuild
The receptionist was disrespectful. The bathroom and floor was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from San Antonio, Texas

Nice Hotel that was near my needs

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Had great staff, but needs a pool and spa, also could use continental breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Memphis, TN

Close to interstate

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Close to the interstate, making it easy to get to the different areas that we needed to go to. The staff was very courteous and helpful.
Cons: Shampoo carpets, add iron and ironing board to room, supply regular size bath towels.
Location: Walking distance to 3 fast food restaurants. Also a dollar store nearby. Close to I-57 and 127th.
Easy to find. Close to fast food restaurants-walking distance. Had to have room key coded each day. No iron or ironing board in the room. Had to leave ID to borrow these items from the front desk and ID was not kept in a secure location. Bath towels are not much bigger than a hand towel, but they were clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Me from Ohio

Good help.... Too far from Midway

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Found hotel on hotel.com. It said 6.8 miles from Midway Airport. NOT TRUE! However, Cedric at front desk was soooooo helpful and nice. Not a bad room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R hicks from Oregon

Clean and simple

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a project in evergreen park, il, and this hotel was closest. Not super fancy but was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was okay . Took a while to check in because there was a incident going on in the lobby. Otherwise , everything was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a place to sleep

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Blow dryers were removed from rooms "because people kept taking them". Hotel employees had their visitors hanging out in lobby. Sign in lobby still said Motel 6. Cleanliness was ok but building maintenance was lacking. Beds were immaculately clean so we slept peacefully.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maurice

misleading

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The man on the phone told me that it was a four star hotel. But i found out in my email confirmation that it was a two star. The bed was broken and they gave me a future discount for that. I should've had a four star.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AT

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our bed was comfortable enough (although the pillows were terrible), and it didn't have bedbugs. That's why I gave it two stars. The carpet needed replaced and there was no clock or iron. The bathroom was worse. The toilet seat was very worn and needed replaced, the toilet paper holder was falling off,and the counter was unlevel. The shower rod had been moved and the old holes were not properly filled in but were instead stuffed with toilet paper. The bath towels were only a tiny bit larger than the hand towels and there was no shampoo. In my sister's room the smoke detector was hanging off the wall; we have no idea if it was functioning. The candy machines were chained to the walls. The day staff was much friendlier than the night staff. I will not stay in this hotel again.