Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

PITCHFORK

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: it hit the spot for us.
Location: See above.
We came for the Pitchfork Festival. Dad, son, son-in-law. The hotel was perfectly located for Union Park. The CTA station was nearby too so access to and from O'Hare was easy. We walked the pleasant mile or a bit more each morning into town. The Loop, the Art Institute, the Bean etc were all wonderful. Breakfast at the Meli Cafe in Greektown is brilliant! The hotel staff were lovely and great for toothpaste, directions and additional coffee filters. We had a really nice time. The beds were comfortable, air-con was good, it was spotlessly clean and the bathroom and superb toiletries were just the job after hours in the park each day. Ice machine and vending machine for water were appreciated. A good value business hotel that was perfect for a weekend at Pitchfork. Thanks. FC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Convenient in/out privileges with valet! Friendly staff and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Close to United Center

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it was great
Location: Conveniently close to United Center.
Great stay all around. Nice staff, clean room, great food from room service. Very pleasant experience. Will definitely stay here when attending future concerts at United Center!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Economic hotel not far away from downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff most helpful.
Cons: All aspects I gave 4 instead of 5!
Location: Little Italy good to dine.
Smiling staff, good breakfast... Clean hotel, what else?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STREET LEAGUE

Posted Jul 1, 2014
CLOSE TO UIC, NICE STAFF, CLEAN COMFY ROOMS, RESTAURANT WAS GOOD, HOTEL/CHICAGO PRICING. WAS A LITTLE NOISEY BETWEEN 12AM-4 AM NOT SURE IF PARTIERS OR PEOPLE LEAVING FOR FLIGHTS, EAR PLUGS RECOMMENDED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice hotel close to little Italy, greek town, downtown and the united center. The staff is awesome and very friendly. Rooms were great. Bar staff and restaurant was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vincennes, IN

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Everything about the stay was pleasant. One negative was I'd reserved a room with two double beds back in March and when we checked in, they didn't have that type of room available. However, we were given a room with a queen/king bed and they were very quick about having a good sized, comfortable rollaway bed delivered to the room. I had read other reviews about ambulance noise from the hospital across the street, but we didn't have any issues which kept us from resting. They have a convenient shuttle which will take you to any location within one mile of the hotel...which includes the United Center...but be aware that the shuttle only seats, so if there is a large event happening at the UC, you'll have to plan accordingly to be sure you arrive to your event on time. Unfortunately, there were many guests staying at the hotel for a concert and we weren't able to use the shuttle to, or from, the event. We ended up taking a taxi to the concert and had to walk approximately 8-10 blocks from the United Center back to the hotel after 10:30 at night and in the rain. (Apparently, taxis are hard to come by unless you call the service directly.) Overall, a good experience with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Wisconsin

Great hotel close to Loop. Easy to locate.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: As an added safety feature, your room card is required to activate the elevator from the lobby to your floor.
Location: Hotel is located close to the Loop. Easy access to 290.
We reserved two rooms which were updated, spacious, very comfortable and very clean! Very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and their knowledge of the Chicago area. The valet explained our parking alternatives as to what our needs for our vehicles were during our stay. The desk clerk gave us a map with detailed instructions on how to get places. Located in a quiet neighborhood. This was one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have slept in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel from Valencia, VEN

Nice stay. Excellent Staff.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very Good Hotel. 5 minutes to Racine subway station. The Best, the people on the Front Desk. So clean. Discretion. Sublime attention...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Little Italy and UIC

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great staff. Free shuttle to nearby attractions. No free Wifi which was disappointing. Other than that, no complaints.