Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peru, IL

Close to United Center

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to United Center.
Cons: Coffee accessibility without having to sit in restaurant.
Location: We attending a hockey game at United Center and had dinner at Hawkeye's, both within walking distance. Many nice restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel to stay at when attending events at the United Center. It is within walking distance or short trip from parking if you choose to drive & park. Comfortable hotel with nice restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014
Hi Michelle, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. we are looking forward to host you again, when your travels bring you back to Chicago. Sincerely, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Neenah Wi

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great experience- I have nothing else to add. Now I have to share the experience was great. Your insistence that I write more for your review is nothing more than irritating. I wanted to say Great Experience. but I could not save until I added more. So, now I am a bit irradiated and I don't think that is what you are looking for. You asked for a response not a story. I would like to ask you to possible remove a size limit to this box. From one system developer to another.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our Guest Feedback Survey. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable and that it is our desire that everyone rate us a “5”! Regards GM
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice stay by United Center

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The room and bed were excellent. The king bed was a super soft pillow top if you like that luxurious feel, you will love this bed. The night staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a shuttle to the United Center but it stopped running at 10pm so it is only good one way. Our problems began with the check out staff. We were late for the noon check out. The staff called us 3 times about this even though they allowed for a late check out at 3:00 at no additional charge. So instead of just putting us on late check out they harassed us with phone calls about the noon check out. When we did check out at 1:30 the associate basically reprimanded us for not being late for the noon check out. The manager was standing right next to her and said nothing to her about very rude demeanor. The associate handle the late check issue very poorly and did not make us feel welcome or that customer service was important to the this hotel. The managers lack of over sight and control was very troublesome, that he allowed an associate to talk to customers in the manner that she did. We expected customer service to be a top priority for a Marriott hotel, considering that is something the owners strive for and is a mission of the business. I will not be using this hotel again when in the Chicago area. The associates actions made our stay very unsatisfying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations in most regards, especially with our bedding products. I am also very disappointed that we failed to deliver the level of customer service that we are known for in regards to the manner the late check out situation was handled. Your comments also indicate that you had an issue with the shuttle van not been available at 10pm to bring you back at the hotel from the concert. I am very surprise by this because the shuttle operates until 10:30 pm on normal days and on concert nights it runs up to an hour after the show is over no matter how late. It is obvious you were missed informed and for that I apologize. I will share your comments with the front office team and we will use these incidents as training tools to make us better. Again, thank you for your feedback and please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Great but out of the way

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel and staff were great! Wonderful buffet breakfast. Beautiful room and lobby. Of course dining and parking were expensive but I parked for 27.00 for the whole weekend at the hospital next door. This hotel is not the place for a big crazy party group. Mainly parents and medical students, but a very beautiful spot. Bar and corn hole downstairs! Starbucks coffee! Valet service. Used uber for cab rides and saved $30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable and that it is our desire that everyone leaves satisfied. Regards GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel staff was exceptional. They were helpful and courteous and responded to requests extremely fast. We came in for Riot Fest and it was the perfect distance away from the event (3.5 miles or so) where you could get there quickly but also far enough away to do your own thing out of that environment. I ran around there every morning and had a decent place to run without too much traffic. There were some cafes, coffee shops, and restaurants around there that we liked a lot too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
It delivered as a good, clean, modern well packaged place to stay. Everything was done very nicely, staff was pleasant. Shuttle was great. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York city

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very nice hotel/staff made staying in hotel a nice. Experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for concert at the United Center

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The bed was AWESOME!!
We had a very good experience at this hotel. Close to the United Center. Walking distance to Little Italy. Complimentary breakfast was good. I would stay there again for sure. We wanted a clean hotel room and this did not disappoint. Very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff and facility. Very clean. Very accommodating
Cons: There was no free wifi, not even a complimentary coffee
Location: Close to the united center and hospitals
Arrived before check in and they stored luggage for us. Very good and Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria IL

No expectation disappointed!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My husband stated "Near perfect, I can't think of a thing wrong with that hotel."