Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I had an enjoyable stay, spacious, good for families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, wi

great hotel in north Chicago

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: In Deerfield, ill close to a major mall, many good restaurants, movie theaters.
Great facilities, very professional staff, perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Love Marriott Hotels

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: I loved the products in the bathroom. They smelled fantastic and were replenished daily. The front desk staff were outstanding.
Cons: Nothing!
From the friendly and helpful staff, to the beautifully clean rooms, I couldn't have asked for anything more. Loved my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Dec 24, 2014
ac didn't work. room wasn't very clean. housekeeping took all of our stuff because they didn't realize we were staying more than one night. said they would pay for our dinner. charged us anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces NM

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was very clean. Room service was great.
Cons: Can't think of anything at this moment. You have a great Staff, continue to work the magic.
Location: In our case because we lived in the area for 6 years most locations where very easy to reach. Nothing was to far away
Everything was great. Hotel Staff was very nice all situations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
These beds are horrible you are better off sleeping on floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by marc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize about the mattress that you had in your room, we usually have nice reviews of this mattress. Please come back and try us again and let us show you that the mattress is of a good quality. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Great Experience

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice big room, 20 minutes from Great Lakes Naval Base, 30 minutes from downtown Chicago. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Clean and quiet. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: as is often the case we do not take advantage (beyond room and comforts) of many hotel features.
Cons: looks good, but will return to check outside patio and restaurant.
warmly greeted after trying day. comfortable and quiet surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel was okay but was not amazingly great. I wish we had 2 beds but they only got us 1 king with a sofa bed. Room was a bit tiny for 3 people if i compare to other chain (e.g. hyatt).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by marc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do have rooms with two beds at the property, however for your stay they were sold out during that time. All our rooms are suites and are larger than your average hotel room. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

King suite

Posted Oct 28, 2014
They could not get us an extra comforter for the extra bed And breakfeast was sad for the price