Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent clean suite at a very reasonable price.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Price was reasonable and it was a luxury hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Chicago was only 30 minutes.
Room was very clean and expansive for the rate. First class.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mom-a-cation

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Professional
Cons: 1) Pool area construction was not communicated 2) That breakfast buffet was not included wasn't communicated 3) Dark walk from back of lot around cons
Location: Tollways are expensive. The location is in a business park.
Check-in was painless and the room was great for the excellent rate I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by marc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our patio is currently being renovated and will be complete in the next week. The outdoor pool is still open. Please note that we do have packages that include breakfast. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: the restaurant was excellent
Cons: bathroom door
Location: near chicago and airport
good hotel and nice to sleep in, we spent 3 nights at this hotel, we drove to chicago every day and drove back to the hotel, no to far from main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel out of town.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was very nice and not to crowded. Everything was clean and the room was great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nice room
Cons: There were no beverage machines on floor. Had to go to front desk.
Location: Not far from many good restaurants
Nice place. Gong through some renovation, but was overall a great room with the common amenities associated with Marriott.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn mi

I wanted to go to another hotel beautiful but.....

Posted Jul 28, 2014
No continental breakfast, no pool or sauna, I expected more next time I'll do my research a little better. When I go back to Chicago I will not be going back to that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and comfortable!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I will stay here every time I come to chicago. Very nice and clean all staff is friendly helpful and professional. Great rooms very accommodating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional!!! Very accommodating !!!!!!
Cons: Comunication about pool area conditions openly being shared with quest before arrival!!!!!
I was very disappointed in the condition of the pool facilities! The indoor pool was empty....no water....the outdoor pool was dirty.....unkept! We were not made aware of the construction to this area before we confirmed our reservation..not until we arrived at the hotel!!! It was very inconvient getting to and from the pool area outside and around the building??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by marc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We do apologize about the indoor pool being closed. We have closed the indoor pool and will be making the area one large fitness area. The outdoor patio is currently being expanded and we are asking our guests to take a different route to the outdoor pool for safety reasons. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back once everything is completed. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Can I go back?!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I absolutely enjoyed my time at the Marriott! It's clean, comfy, & the service was great! I went for navy graduation and I was debating whether to cancel my reservation to be a little closer to base but I'm so gald I didn't. It was so worth it! Oh, and the parking was also great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great room and very nice staff!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Room was great and staff was very nice. Only issues was with the TVs and that was fixed very quickly.