Ratings based on 3,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This is a nice little boutique hotel in the heart of Chicago...great prices/service, clean and well maintained. I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Trip to Chicago

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Loved the overall experience. Great location. Fairly priced, will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Great location at an affordable price. Room was clean. Staff was helpful. Also, for being a guest at MileNorth, we were able to avoid the long wait for a table at neighboring Ginos East on a busy Saturday night. We got to go to the front of the line. I would recommend MileNorth for any stay in the Windy City.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Less than average.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The Bed.
Cons: See above.
Location: Comp me with a room and see if another room is much better. Otherwise, no kudos from us.
Arrived at 4:30 to check in, only one employee was checking in people at front desk, a line was backed up, our room was not ready. Rooms were a bit old. Moldings, bathroom needs fixing up. Temps in hall and elevator were roasting hot and a bit uncomfortable. Beds were comfy. Short staffed. The upper level bar should be open in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Best hotel I've stayed in, during my two-month trip around the US. Location: Right near the Magnificent mile, main tourist street in Chicago Room: A+++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Fantastic Hotel! Highly Recommended!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: See the above.
Cons: No one is perfect but I can't think of anything significant that needs correction. I dislike reviews that are petty and catty.
Location: Welllll, you are on the Mag Mile. NOthing more needs to be said.
Wonderfully attentive, welcoming, friendly, professional staff. Not sure why this hotel is not rated as a 5 star hotel. It definitely is. My wife and I travel a lot and she calls me a hotel snob (which is actually very true) because I'm so critical, impatient and picky. I'm telling you stay here. You will be glad you did. Great location. Comfortable, CLEAN, well appointed rooms, etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Good times, bar staff were great. Responsive front desk to inquires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom deerfield, il

Weekend retreat

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The bathroom.
Location: Shopping and dining.
The hotel has a great location. The lobby is comfortable, although a bit chilly when the doors open and the freezing blast enters. The lobby bar has a nice selection of wines and munchies. The room was large and provided plenty of room for us to move around. Our room's bathroom was in need of updating -- tiles were cracked and kind of old, the paint under the sink was bubbly, and the tub was old. The rooftop lounge that sounded so lovely is closed for the winter -- no mention of that anywhere except at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarnia, ON

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Great hotel with a nice feel. Bad experience with front desk staff. Annie allowed us to check in at 2:30pm instead of 4pm because she assured my wife and I that I would not be charged $30 to check in at that time. 3 days after returning home I see that my credit card was billed anyways. NOT IMPRESSED!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
great location, clean and quite room, nice staff, convenient transportation, just two minutes walk from the magnificent mile of downtown Chicago