Ratings based on 3,459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great location on Magnificient Mile. If you are into shopping, you will like the location. Comfortable hotel, but not memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
nice hotel near navy pier and michigan ave--great. only parking is valet--not so great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Magnificent Mile Gem

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable. There are only a few rooms on each floor which limited hallway traffic and noise. The hotel is close to excellent shopping and restaurants and is a reasonable distance from Oak Street Beach. Unfortunately, the hotel does not provide small amenities such as bottle openers for guests which caused some inconvenience. There was often a line to board the elevators which were quite small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

ok hotel for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: Just didn't have a true luxury feel.
Location: Good location but that's true of any hotel within a couple of blocks of Michigan Avenue.
Got a good deal on the room. We have been to Chicago two times this month and have tried three new hotels other than where we usually stay. This was our least favorite. Vip +gold members but no upgrade probably because of good rate hotel was booked full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deep Dish Pizza!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I loved that the hotel was right next to a Gino's East!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Nice

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The entire staff was great, say hi to Princess at the front desk!
I purchased on price and star rating the day of my stay. The people were great, the room was very good even though I had opaque windows blocking the heating and cooling system. If you wanted a view this room was not the one for you. The roof top bar is terrific as well as the lobby coffee shop and bar. Ramp parked across the street and literally had a one minute walk from the ramp to the front door. The street is low key with cars stopping to let you cross. I typically stay a few blocks further South in the hustle and bustle but really enjoyed this experience. I have had nicer rooms in Chicago but my overall experience justifies a solid 5 rating. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC/TV

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Air conditioning was not working properly. Room was 74-76 degrees. Engineer was very busy with other calls so it was not fixed. Television service/system did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in the City

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: location
Elevator was not working so we had to use the stairs from floor 7 to get to higher floors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Location: Right off Michigan Ave for plenty of shopping. Gino's right next door with amazing deep dish pizza. Bars, restaurants and Navy Pier very close by.
The location of the hotel is located right off Michigan Ave, the heart of the shopping district in the city. Upon check-in, the staff was exceedingly polite and helpful. Our room was very clean and spacious and the cleaning staff kept the room spotless. Overall, a very nice experience for our first time in Chicago. Would highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but a little dated.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Good location, but one gets the sense that management is a little lax. Little things in the room not quite right (coat rack had fallen off and was sitting on the sink, big spot on the carpet, no little sign one can put on their door to keep the maids from knocking, etc.). Also, the TV had no HD channels, so everything watched (including the in-house movies) were spread on the screen making everything too wide. Not sure why a hotel should be years behind everyone's own home. Lastly, a small thing, but they hit you with a $6.95 per day service charge to cover things such as the supposed free wireless. Not a lot of money, but it would seem wiser to just include this charge in the cost of the room and not irritate people with a cheesy add on at the end.