Ratings based on 3,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi en modern hotel, perfecte ligging!

Posted May 31, 2015
Erg leuk en modern hotel. Centrale ligging dus alles op loopafstand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Amazing hotel amazing location. Just amazing!!!!

Posted May 28, 2015
Took my best friend for weekend and Chicago and couldn't picked a better hotel. I was a little afraid because she stays at hotels all the time with her business trips so I thought that this would WOW her. But the look on her face when we went was priceless she even said that's glad it wasn't your typical chain hotel. We are both hotel snobs and we were really really impressed. Can't wait to come and visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MB, Canada

Top notch service!

Posted May 27, 2015
Good location, friendly staff. Stayed on the 29th floor, had a cold shower in a rush in the morning because it takes awhile for the water to get hot that early. Otherwise no complaints, would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Just an overnight stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: We are always very happy with all aspects of the hotel, appearance, employees, etc.
Cons: I was not aware that is was no longer a Destination Property which would not affect my decision to stay there but I did appreciate the perks
Location: No matter what you want to do everything is a short walk away and public transportation is also very close if needed.
The MileNorth is always our first choice when staying in Chicago. This time is was just a quick overnight trip to visit some friends. The hotel staff always remembers us and are always beyond helpful. It makes staying there feel like home. We arrived very early in the morning since we drove from Cleveland, but they did have our room type available and were able to check us in early. The rooms are always clean along with the lobby and other common areas. The location of this hotel is excellent and very easy to get anywhere you want to go in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Comfortable hotel in popular area

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were all nice. Everything pretty modern and bed was comfortable
Cons: An open cabinet for the fridges so that they're better ventilated and not running the whole time.
Location: Right among the Magnificent Mile area north of the river.
Had a 2 night stay. Checking in and out was all good. Room was comfortable, though am not a great fan of putting mini fridges inside a fully enclosed cabinet (see further comment below, but they essentially run the whole time when confined like that).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken Elevator

Posted May 25, 2015
We stayed 2 nights. The 2nd night, one of two elevators broke. There is a 3rd elevator that takes you to the 7th floor. However, we were on the 14th floor and had friends staying on the 23rd so it was a big hike up and down. Very disappointed that management only discounted our room for $6.95, the hotel fee. The manager at the front desk was polite about it, but the lady was rude. There was also a valet parking fee attached to our room bill incorrectly. When I told her we did not valet park our car, she called the valet worker over and told him not to release a car if it had our last name and room number attached to it. I guess that was her polite way of calling me a liar and she would have to check on my story.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

1 Elevator = 30 min wait

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Lobby, room itself.
Cons: Make sure rooms are clean before letting guests in. Mine had hair all over the shower and bathroom floor. And of course having a working elevator.
Location: Chicago is amazing and the location is pefect.
The staff were great, hotel is in a perfect area, rooms are nice looking. However the entire weekend (Memorial Day weekend) there was only one elevator working. Mind you, this elevator is not only for the guests, but for people wanting to go to the rooftop bar for drinks, so the general public used it as well. It took me 20-30 minutes each time I wanted to use the elevator. I was on the 20th floor, so stairs were not the best option. There was no reason the elevator could not have been fixed. There wasnt even a sign telling people about the issue. It wasnt uncommon to see 30 people waiting in a line to get in the elevator, which held 5-7 people at most. Very small. I probably would never come back, with so many options in the area for the same price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Manitoba

Great location. 1 block from the Magnificent Mile

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location and the comfortable room, especially the bed. Also a great shower. Staff were all very friendly and courteous.
Cons: The only minor problem was the view. My window was across from two office buildings but not much the hotel can do about that.
Location: The hotel is 1 block from the Magnificent Mile and 2 blocks from Rush Street. Lots of shopping, eateries and bars. Just an overall great location.
Wonderful experience. Right from check in to check out. Friendly, helpful staff, always willing to chat and make you feel right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coral de Tierra, CA

A great locatIon

Posted May 22, 2015
A half block from the Magnificent Mile in a safe, quiet neighborhood. Plenty of close by shopping and dining. Top floor bar had top floor prices, so be prepared. Entire staff was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right off Michigan

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very nice looking
Beautiful boutique hotel with very nice rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is one block off Michigan so you can walk to many places.