Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Location: We visit family
Our room was very clean and quiet and we will stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Nice & convent

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Staff was very professional, everyone had a pleasant smile at all times..Hotel environment was very quite I loved that.Taxi service was great. The hotel was clean & I enjoyed my room..The only thing that I didn't like was after being there for 2 days I requested for my room to be cleaned & linen on my bed to be changed. It was explained to me that they only change linen only if quest were there for a week but she did put my request in...upon returning to my room the room smelled good detailed clean but my linen wasn't changed on my bed ..the sheets on the bed were turned around..I marked the linens on the bed so I know that they weren't changed all Staff done was turned the sheets around on the bed. Other than that the services was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Good value for the money

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendly staff and being able to be in a non-smoking room. It was also easy to get to with some fast food near.
Cons: I would like there to be light bulbs in all the places they should be. Having shampoo would be great and a plug in the sink is expected.
Location: We found the hotel easy to get to. Fast food and gas were available near by.
The room was very clean however there were light bulbs missing. One was above the sink which made it harder to put on makeup. There was no plug in the sink so I had to use a washcloth to put in contacts. There was a Kleenix box but it was empty. It would have been nice to have shampoo provided. I didn't bring any thinking the hotel would have it. The bedding and curtains were nice and well-kept. Every staff member I talked to was great. Very helpful and very kind. Overall this was a good value for the money. I appreciated finding a room that was clean and for a minimal price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room smelled like pet urine. The old carpet was torn in two big spots (Over a foot square) that flipped up when your foot caught on them. We asked to be moved and the next room was much better but only had one set of towels for the three of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Baymont turned Motel Disappointing 6

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The price & the temperature in the room (it was nice and cool) as well as the exterior doors actually locked & required a key to get in.
Cons: This place needs a complete overhaul and stop being so cheap with the amenities!!
When Expedia recommendation came up it was and still is listed as a Baymont. Unfortunately, the Baymont is no longer and the facility is a Motel 6. When I booked my reservation one of the accommodations was breakfast. When I checked in I found out otherwise - it is only complimentary coffee and tea (for only 4 hours) but the front desk person was proud of that! The hotel is dingy, needs new carpet, wall paper and paint in many places. There was no alarm clock in the room, they didn't have one to let me use. There was only 2 outlets accessible - one next to the bathroom sink. If you value your hair, don't use the hair dryer that is provided. The fan in the bathroom was broken and the internet, well.... after multiple attempts and 2 phone calls to the front desk, I gave up. I never could connect to it. Not on my phone or my laptop. My second night there was a drunk couple in the parking lot, directly below my window, screaming and fighting more than once throughout the night. I called the desk and it got quite for a bit but it was no use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christyfrom Chicago

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff!! Beds are small and uncomfortable, and bathroom is small too! However the staff are very kind and helpful and it is clean!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
the one thing would suggest is not to advertise continental breakfast under amenities and then not offer it. otherwise the staff was good and the hotel is very good considering its affordable rates.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ankur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mohammed siddiquifrom bramptom

room was badly smell of smoking

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though room had a no smoking sign but it was previously used for smoking and smelled really bad for cigarettes. My special need son who is 5 yr old git his asthma attack. When we came back, it was a very very bed smell from our all clothes from hotel . I requested fridge because of my infant who is 8 months old and I never got it in my 3 nights Stay. Phone was not working properly dye to the problem in phones wire from phones receiver connecting to the set. We did not enjoy our stay at all and we were not happy