Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay....great location!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and centrally located!
Location: Easy access to transit! Can get anywhere in Chicago with little effort!
All was very positive! Highly recommend! Great staff and very comfortable & clean accomodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from England

Very good apartment

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Wanted a hotel in the centre but all fully booked so reluctantly reserved an apartment that was available. What a find! Great location just outside the loop, four minutes walk to the Clark/Lake CTA station with direct connection to O'Hara. Also bery convenient for getting about Chicago. Also easy walk to Near North entertainment area. Great apartment, well equipped with great views and friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ChrisF from Sydney, Australia

Excellent hotel alternative

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the price reasonable.
Cons: As mentioned above, some drapes to use in addition to the blinds on the windows. Or blinds that truly block the light.
Location: Downtown Chicago, a great place to stay, and near to lots of stuff (Blues and Jazz clubs, bars, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc).
We spent a week in downtown, and this was a great option rather than going the hotel route. We had a full kitchen and amazing views. The building itself is surrounded on two sides by the L (Chicago's decrepit old train system), so lower floors might be susceptible to noise problems. However, we were up very high (39th floor), so there was no problem. My only gripe might be that some drapes would be nice; there are blinds, but they don't do enough to hold out the early morning light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Kitchener, ON

Comfortable space for intense conference

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff who knew my name the first day.
Cons: Short term stays may need small replacements of some initial supplies - or option to purchase from front desk would be helpful.
Location: Near the river, on loop, walking distance to Magnificent Mile.
Busy conference, long hours were very manageable in this comfortable hotel with business center, full recreation facilities, fully supplied condo unit, close to conference facilities and bus routes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, spacious, convenient, inexpensive

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Very spacious and quiet apartment. I took advantage of in-room laundry facilities.
Cons: None worth mentioning.
I stayed for 5 nights at Oakwood 200^2 while attending a conference in Chicago. It is extremely easy to access the blue line from O'Hare to get back and fort to this hotel and it is conveniently located within walking distance of many restaurants, shopping areas and attractions. Staff were excellent and the only extremely minor issue was that the shower head was rather clogged up, but given the high maintenance standards in other areas I expect this to be quickly fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Melbourne Australia

Excellent accomodation in great location

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location, price, quality.
Cons: Noise
Location: Theatres and great shopping in walking distance.
Very surprised by the quality and space in the apartments. And would definitely recommend it. The only issue which might not suit everyone is the noise of the trains passing directly below. The location quality and price far outweighed the noise for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from London, Canada

An amazing alternative to a regular hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
It was a home away from home. We were very much surprised and happy with what we found when we arrived. A real apartment with everything you need to feel like you are at home. Paul, at the front desk, is a real pro! And a boss at his job! We would come back just based on him alone. He took such great care to make sure we were happy and taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from England, UK

Amazing!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: It was like having your own apartment, with Kitchen (including all utilities) to cook your own food. To save money going out to eat most of the time.
Cons: Nothing. A great place to stay and worth the money.
Location: State Street for shopping and the Chicago Theatre. Lake front is about a 20 mins walk. Michigan Ave is 10 mins away.
A brilliant place to stay in Chicago. In a perfect location in Downtown/Loop area and close to tourist attraction and shopping locations. The building was lovely, with nice friendly staff and tenants that already live there. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fernando from miami

the hotel/ apartment was beautiful

Posted Sep 23, 2013
WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chicago lover from A

Great for extended stay!

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Absolutely loved the apartment and the location was perfect and right next to the river. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be the water pressure in the shower was too little. Fitness room and outside lounging area were awesome. I was here 2 weeks but did not want to leave.