Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevenfrom Rotterdam

Goed en relatief goedkoop hotel in downtown.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: - Gratis WIFI - Goede locatie
Location: - Magnificent Mile - Navy Pier - The Loop
- Goed te bereiken met openbaar vervoer van O'hare - Veel interessante attracties op loopafstand - Vergeleken met andere hotel op deze locatie goedkoop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but still disappointing

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Price and proximity to major areas in downtown Chicago
Cons: Pretty much everything else....
We knew when we made the reservation that was $70-100 less per night than other hotels in the area not to expect much. When we checked in we were informed the office controlled the AC so if we got warm just to call them and they'd lower it, or we could just "open the window". That evening when we came back to go to bed we asked the office to lower the temp and the same person said OK but made it a point to tell us again we could open the window. The rooms in the hotel either face the street or a back alley. DO NOT GET A ROOM FACING THE BACK ALLEY. Very noisy throughout the night (a couple of times bags of empty bottles were thrown in a dumpster), so opening a window was not an option. Overall room was clean except for hairs in the bathtub. Hall leading to the rooms sorely needed to be vacuumed. You can hear other guests through the vents in the room. Diner on site was closed for renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB

Great location, close to shopping, parks & restaur

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Including breakfast as advertised!
Location: Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park and Navy Pier were all within walking distance.
Only complaint was there was no complimentary breakfast as stated on the websites and Chicago August 2013 magazine which was in the room. Manager did take a little off the bill after I pointed it out, but not enough to cover what I had not budgeted for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoéfrom Nantes, France

Situation idéale

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Proximité des restaurants, quartier du Magnificient Mile, du millenium parc etc... Tout est faisable à pieds.
Cons: Vétusté des sanitaires
Location: Idéal
Hôtel très bien situé. Un peu bruyant côté rue. Poubelle non vidée et gobelet sous les lits à notre arrivée. Toilette et baignoire bouchées avec minime dégâts des eaux mais le personnel est intervenu très rapidement. La note globale est correct, vu les prix pratiqués dans ce secteur de la ville, et le peu de temps passé dans la chambre.
2 out of 5
by Wendyfrom Ontario, Canada

would not reccomend :(

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: bed and shower sucked, and 1 inch gap under door,
Location: central
we usually stay at economical hotels. To us it is just a place to sleep while we are touring around the cities. We paid over $800 Canadian for 4 nights. They should be using some of that for some much needed upgrades. Our room was directly over the check-in desk. Pros. location and free parking Cons. The mattress needs replaced ASAP, shower had no pressure, no alarm clock !!! and 1 inch gap under door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbiefrom Littlehampton, West Sussex, UK

Great location, great price

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Location, price, free wifi
Location: Just north of the river, within easy walking distance from the Loop.
Great value for the location, very pleasantly surprised with the room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doglover

Close to the city

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Cons: Cleanliness of the tub - control own heating/cooling - it was freezing
Loved the closeness to the city - plus free parking - the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara

Nice motel! Clean, basic, safe!

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, central and safe location, clean and basic room ...
Cons: High noise level, adding something to the now-vacant coffee shop ...
Location: Central to the lake, Navy Pier, downtown (all the skyscrapers), Millennium/Grant Park and the museums, the Rock'n'Roll McDonald's!, Lincoln Park, etc.
Nice small hotel, central to everything, basic but great. They provided small soaps and shampoos in the bathroom, hairdryer, extra towels, our room had a refrigerator and microwave with cups etc., mints on the pillows, TV with some channels, desk and chair, armchair, two suitcase holders, closet, icebox in the room to get ice from the office etc.. The noise level is a bit difficult ... you can hear people talking in the next rooms (the walls are so thin that you can actually understand their conversations), people in the hallways and all the doors slamming at all hours of the night. (I would recommend that the hotel invest in sound-proofing the rooms more, and trying to find a way that the doors close without noise.) The room was quite clean as well. The staff was very nice and accommodating, willing to answer any questions. The motel is very cute and old-fashioned in a nice retro way. (Adding something to the now-vacant coffee shop would make this place REALLY amazing!) In a great neighborhood, central to the lake, downtown, landmarks and public transportation. (You can walk almost anywhere to/from the motel, or take close public transportation.) The price was very decent as well. If you're looking to visit Chicago, walk around all day (not sit in the hotel room!), then this motel is the best place you could find in Chicago for the price! I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleenfrom Des Moines, IA

Great Value

Posted Jul 18, 2013
I love the location (downtown Chicago and walking distance from the red line), free parking (I was worried about the first come, first serve basis and I never noticed the lot full), and friendly price for a downtown stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randyfrom Westphalia, MO

Great Bargain

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Cost
Cons: Just fine the way it is.
Location: Everything downtown. Walking distance to most major attractions.
Nice little throwback motel. Not much for frills, but a good place to lay your head for half the cost.