Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Oh

Friendly, close to the "l", great place

Posted Jun 25, 2014
David, the "everything" guy was so sweet, helpful, and attentive. Anything and everything we needed he provided including directions, city advice and tips. I will stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Room was really small but its a Bed and Breakfast. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

eclectic decor

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Friendly / helpful staff. The inn should invest in new mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Ontario, Canada

Lovely place!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location, furnishings and decor, really lovely people running the place. :)
Location: Not even a block from the Belmont train station, delicious sushi and Chicago Bagel Authority nearby, Walgreens on the corner if you forgot anything!
Had a lovely stay here in room 1C - would pick a bigger room for a future stay but was just enough for my needs this time around. Beautiful place, wonderfully friendly staff, fantastic location, TRY THE COCKTAIL FLIGHT!!!! I would like to visit Chicago again and this will be where I stay when I return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Missouri

Great location, unique atmosphere

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The innkeeper was a wonderfully helpful and friendly man who made us feel at home. He was able to give us directions and suggestions and he was just a delight. The inn is in the middle of the Lake View neighborhood in a quiet, beautiful residential area with great restaurants and bars and fun shops. I wasn't crazy about how small our room was. There was one window with a great view of a brick wall and we had to share a bathroom that was down the hall. All part of the b&b experience, I know, but I wasn't a fan. I feel if we stayed in a larger room with a personal bathroom, I would have been more comfortable. Also, parking was a pain in the neck. It's complimentary with the stay, but you have to park in a residential area on the street which can be a headache. The Belmont L station is a very short walk and you can take it almost anywhere you'd want to go, which was very nice. Overall, glad we stayed as it was a great new vantage point of the city and such a fun and beautiful location/hotel. But be prepared for more of a sleepover at your grandma's-type experience rather than a fancy hotel stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice for students and families

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Familly atmosphere. good value for money
Cons: Air conditionning noise.
Location: I was in Chicago for work and had no chance to go around the B&B.
Very welcoming and nice hotel. Nice stay overall . David is very nice and helpful. This is a "familly" place and I would have appreciated it better if i didn't had to work...No facility for work despite free wireless. No table or chair in my room. The noise of the air conditionning was the down side...impossible to sleep withn air conditionning on from my room. Thta might not be the case in other because the hotel was nicely quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from London Ontario

Nice b&b

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, inn keeper very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to boystown . Close to subway and short ride to all attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eldridge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris Morris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Very Comfortable and Conveniently Located

Posted May 12, 2014
My stay at Old Chicago Inn was very pleasant. I will definitely consider staying there again. It is conveniently located near the L and is set in the midst of a variety of restaurants and shops. Very easy access to DePaul University. David, the Inn Keeper, is delightful and very accommodating. A real gentleman!