Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Quaint; very Chicago; near fast-paced area, but quiet inside hotel.
Cons: Didn't clean rooms daily, so we had a lot of trash in room. No trash can in main lobby or living room to put trash either.
Location: We got in late, but there were restaurants still open, a Walgreens, and a liquor store! There's several brunch spots & bars nearby.
I let the innkeeper (David) know in advance that I would be arriving late. We arrived at 11pm and he was there waiting for us. Room was delightful. There was a desk, chair, TV, warm bed and a nice bathroom. It reminded me of staying at my parents house. There was also a living room area on our floor, which had a fridge, microwave, and a couch.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unreasonably small room

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Online, we were promised a full size bed and a cot. In reality, the bed was basically all that fit in the room and they did not have any cots. 1 person had to sleep on the floor every night. The room was not cleaned during the entire stay and if you wanted fresh towels you would have to ask every time. Bathroom is as clean as you keep it and will not be cleaned during your stay. The room was extremely small and I would not recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Smiley G.from Florida

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Remember this is B&B NOT a motel/hotel, 2C is very small room & a/c unit is right in your closet n a little noisy. It didn't bother me but at first concerned my girlfriend. We both slept excellent, didn't even know that others were in building until breakfast. David was excellent and gave great service and the location close to the L and Wrigley was fabulous. This room has its own bathroom just down the hall a few steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by edgefrom IN

cubs game

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for cubs event. Small room, thread worn linens, noisy air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati Oh

Friendly, close to the "l", great place

Posted Jun 25, 2014
David, the "everything" guy was so sweet, helpful, and attentive. Anything and everything we needed he provided including directions, city advice and tips. I will stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Room was really small but its a Bed and Breakfast. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

eclectic decor

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Friendly / helpful staff. The inn should invest in new mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amandafrom Ontario, Canada

Lovely place!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location, furnishings and decor, really lovely people running the place. :)
Location: Not even a block from the Belmont train station, delicious sushi and Chicago Bagel Authority nearby, Walgreens on the corner if you forgot anything!
Had a lovely stay here in room 1C - would pick a bigger room for a future stay but was just enough for my needs this time around. Beautiful place, wonderfully friendly staff, fantastic location, TRY THE COCKTAIL FLIGHT!!!! I would like to visit Chicago again and this will be where I stay when I return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenfrom Missouri

Great location, unique atmosphere

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The innkeeper was a wonderfully helpful and friendly man who made us feel at home. He was able to give us directions and suggestions and he was just a delight. The inn is in the middle of the Lake View neighborhood in a quiet, beautiful residential area with great restaurants and bars and fun shops. I wasn't crazy about how small our room was. There was one window with a great view of a brick wall and we had to share a bathroom that was down the hall. All part of the b&b experience, I know, but I wasn't a fan. I feel if we stayed in a larger room with a personal bathroom, I would have been more comfortable. Also, parking was a pain in the neck. It's complimentary with the stay, but you have to park in a residential area on the street which can be a headache. The Belmont L station is a very short walk and you can take it almost anywhere you'd want to go, which was very nice. Overall, glad we stayed as it was a great new vantage point of the city and such a fun and beautiful location/hotel. But be prepared for more of a sleepover at your grandma's-type experience rather than a fancy hotel stay.