Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Great Magnificent Mile Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: very clean
Location: shops, eateries, and sightseeing
Great location, clean rooms, and exceptional staff make this a great place to stay in Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

beautiful. simply beautiful.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The staff and the view
Cons: They should have soundproof windows. Those firetrucks/ambulance sirens are loud. For some reason they came out more often at night that during the day
The staff was very welcoming, accommodating, attentive, and professional. When I mentioned the stay was for a birthday getaway, they immediately offered complimentary champagne and strawberries. I initially got a room on the 9th floor but they were able to find one that was on a higher floor when I requested. I got the Lake View and it was simply beautiful. The room was very clean and ready. Nothing beats soaking in the bath tub with that view of Lake Michigan! It was loud through the night, though, whenever the ambulance or fire truck would come out. It made it slightly difficult to rest from a busy day. Hence a 3 for Room Comfort. Overall, this hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: room size, free wireless, bed, products, location, staff
Location: Michigan Avenue shopping, restaurants and sights
Great stay from start to finish. Friendly staff, clean room, great food and most comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great location and friendly staff. The rooms were very clean, large and full of amenities. Nice pool and whirlpool for all guests without having to pay extra to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beautiful hotel close to shopping & restaurants

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Second trip down with my other daughter for her break. Checked in at 11am so nice ! Had lunch at RL right across the street. We enjoyed our spa appts at NoMi Spa. My massage from Missy was wonderful ! Shopped at the 900 building - dinner and a restful sleep. Breakfast in room was delicious !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad de Mexico

Excelente ubicación, servicio mediocre.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
El servicio en el lounge del Rest. Nomi fue pésimo, pedí un martini y pasaron 15 min y no me lo trajeron, me levante y me fui al bar del Península.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor

Great Hotel in the Best Location

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: More spacious rooms.
Location: Everything on Michigan Ave. is right outside the door.
The staff are truly top notch. The hotel is nice and the view from the NoMi restaurant is one of the best in the city. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed if a bit small. The location is one of the greatest assets being the best in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Good location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Nomi.
Cons: Larger rooms and more sound proof windows as there are sirens every 5 minutes.
Location: It doesn't get much better in Chicago. Everything is near by.
Nice hotel but the Peninsula beats it hands down. Small room for a big price....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom crown point indiana

Thirtieth Wedding Anniversary

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed excellent services provided by the staff. They were always professional, courteous, and friendly. We felt welcomed and special.
Cons: Perhaps a liaison to highlight activities in Chicago area.
Location: Magnificent mile excellent location for shopping and restaurants. Excellent for sightseeing and enjoying chi town experience.
We were celebrating our anniversary. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the staff with gushing Happy Anniversary indeed a beautiful experience. We had a lovely view of the lake and water tower from our room. The Dining experience at Nomni exquisite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Awesome lake view morning

Posted Mar 8, 2015
stayed at a standard king bed room, a bit disappointed the bath tub wasn't connected with the bed through a slide-open door but it was not a problem at all. Waking up in the morning with the beautiful lake view was nice.