Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room cleanliness and buffet

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Cons: room cleanliness
The stay was very nice, but our room cleanliness left a lot to be desired. It was obvious that the room had not been cleaned well as there was popcorn on the floor of the bathroom that was there before we got in the room for the first time. We stayed two nights and so housekeeping came after the first night and still the popcorn was on the floor after they left. If something that obvious is missed it makes me wonder how well they cleaned anything in the room. Also the website stated that the breakfast buffet started at 6:30 on Saturday, but when we went down to buffet area they informed us that it didn't start until 7:00. We specifically asked if it started at 7:00 on Sunday and they told us yes, so again we went down there on Sunday at 7:00, but instead there was a brunch buffet that didn't start until later. It was very disappointing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marianne from Northwest suburbs

Not like our trips here

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at Pheasant Run several times and nothing was as bad as this time!! We decided to bring the kids for a quick little mini vacation while schools was out for winter break. Our first room was filthy, looked as is it was not even cleaned from last people, second room looked better but when it was time for bed we found HAIR in BOTH beds and lipstick on the sheets of one bed!!!! Our THIRD yes third room was finally ok, but really 3 rooms for a 2 night stay just seems unexceptable & we were told they couldn't do anything for us because we paid via a third party!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Birthday girl from Illinois

Birthday get away

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the tower with King bed, since the golf room with 2 beds weren't available. The pool is heated and the kids loved going under the wall to get from the inside to the outside. The staff was super friendly and gave me a basket of goodies and Champaigne, compliments of them for my b-day! What a nice surprise! The pool view from the room was wonderful. It was great to get away for a night!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Chicago, IL

Worst Romantic Night ever

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a bi-level Whirlpool Suite.... First we get there and the TV didn't work. So they looked for a new room. All the rooms in the entire last golf wing apparently did not have tv. It was supposed to be closed... but oh we got booked in there. So they finally found us a new room in the 1st golf wing. They brought us new keys, but then didn't offer to carry our bags to the new room. So we did that. The room was about 100 degrees. We went to get ice and of course we had no ice bucket in the new room. Someone had the heat cranked up so high it was unbearable. We open the window and turn the air conditioning on when it was 10 degrees outside! We decided to go out to dinner the because it was so hot in there. And heat rises so where the bed was just too hot to be in. When we got back from dinner it was still warm, but finally cooling off after like 2 hours. My boyfriend went to take a shower, the hot water took forever to kick in. The shower head shot water everywhere. The next morning I went to use the whirlpool tub and it leaked if you turned the water on all the way. So it took FOREVER for the tun to fill up because I had to have it so low other wise water was leaking all over the floor. I made coffee in the morning. There was only one packet of cream and sugar so one of us had to drink out coffee black. UGH This was a horrible hotel stay for a room that cost $300!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David S from Chicago Il

Whoa for business travelers

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at this hotel resort 3 times. Always relaxing and pleasant stay. WI-FI needs upgraded and place is starting to show its age. Nothing a little maintenance and new carpet can't fix. Road construction makes entering the hotel a challenge, but will be great when finished. Otherwise a great family place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacy from St. Charles, IL

wireless?

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wanted to stay at here as it has always been touted as a Great Resort! Unfortunately I found it to be Old and I had a problem with the wireless. I was connected to wireless support and after spending 30 minutes on the phone with them they informed me that the wireless would not work with my equipment... Kindle and an android tablet. I had to have a laptop for it to work. Unfortunately I did not and was not able to complete work tasks that needed to be done!