Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hazel Crest

Close to job site

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Stay at hotel allows discount at neighboring restaurant plus offers free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Right off of I-90.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Good area, no problems sleeping. For as many hotels in that area, there are no real restaurants around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have a couple of restaurants near the hotel. We have Alexanders and Bennigians very close to the hotel. Just north on IL-31 about 3 miles we have a few national chains. We also have many places that deliver as well. Thanks again for staying with us. James Diller General Manager Quality Inn of Elgin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

On the right side of Chicago going home.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Neat , clean, quite new. Very pleasant staff. We would definitely stop there again.
Cons: The breakfast was spartan. I wasn't looking for a big spread, but I would have appreciated some fresh fruit.
We traveled another 50 miles or so to get past the traffic of Chicago, which was a wise thing to do! Even so, with road construction for another 35 miles, traffic was heavy. The hotel is strategically located. There is a nice restaurant called Alexander's within a brief walk. We drove as it was raining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Very nice and clean

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and staff were very nice
Cons: More pillows, they were very small for my king size bed
Location: Right off the main inter state and on the Main Street of town which made our travel in and out of town easy.
One of the most neat and clean rooms I have stayed in the last couple of months. The cost was very reasonable also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat & great staff
Perfect for my needs. Close to express way & restaurants,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacee2013 from Peoria

Convenient and reasonable

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for three nights while umpiring a Softball tournament at Elgin complex. Had everything I needed at a reasonable price for Chicago area. Read several reviews complaining about WiFi and breakfast - found them to be unwarranted - you must have reasonable expectations at budget motels. Would stay here again when just needing a good place to stay for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and nice

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: no
Location: Nice city and festivals nearby.
near highways ,restaurants and location needed to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poplar Bluff, MO

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Within seconds of entering our reserved room with the unmade beds we had fleas jumping on our legs. Totally unacceptable! We were then told that no other rooms were available, fine by us we wouldn't have stayed even if the rooms were free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for what happened when you came to our hotel. I assure you this is not the norm. Our hotel is monitored by Orkin Pest Control. We take this very seriously. Orkin was immediately called to treat the rooms in question. I assure you if you came back, you would find your stay clean and comfortable. James Diller General Manager Quality Inn of Elgin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com