Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our visit

Posted May 29, 2015
Easy check in. Great location for where we needed to be. Quiet room. Easy check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Business Trip

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Work out room was very old and none of the equipment worked.
Booked my stay at this hotel..........its very average !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel Stay from Hell

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The room and afternoon staff were very accommodating.
Cons: They need to get a night staff that knows not to place noisy people over guests that are currently staffing in hotel when there are rooms available.
The staff when we checked in was very accommodating and the room was updated and clean. The problems occurred when the evening staff decided to let a group of 20 people have a party in the room above us. We contacted the desk and they said that they would call. The noise was unbearable. After 15 minutes we called the front desk again and they said they called the guest above and they were not doing anything. I said that we would call the police if they did not stop with the excessive noise. After an hour of the noise the straw that broke the camels back was when we heard water leaking from our bathroom ceiling from the bathroom above. it was leaking through the electric fixture in ceiling. I am sure that is not a good thing. We contacted the front desk again and the night manager said he would send someone up. Well the maintenance man looked at the situation and said he knew what it was and then left. Well another 30 minutes went by and nothing was done. They flushed the toilet in the unit above and then the water started again. The noise continued and now the water we contacted the desk again either they move them out or move us. Since we were there first they should have moved them. They offered a room on the ground floor several rooms away from us. Not acceptable. So they were able to find another room a few rooms away. We had to pack all our things and move down. It was 1:00 in the morning. Forget about having a nice nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you had such a bad stay. I assure you this is not the norm for this hotel. We are striving to make this hotel better. We are remodeling the bathrooms and hallways. I am sorry again you had such a bad experience. I hope you will give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom McHenry, IL

Okay hotel, perfect location.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 
The woman at the front desk was not very nice. She just kept repeating herself when we would ask questions, and didn't have a very friendly persona. The bed was very comfortable, but the heat was either hotter then boiled water, or colder then ice, no real way to make it comfortable the entire time. The wallpaper was coming down in some areas, and stapled to the wall in others. the water pressure was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We strive for excellence. I am sorry you didn't feel that way. I have talked with that employee. We are currently remodeling the hotel to make it better. I hope you will stay with us again in the future. James Diller General Manager Quality Inn of Elgin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

highly recommended

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: locale, access.
Cons: a hot tub would be nice
Location: lkadjflkjflkjf
Spent the night, nice, clean hotel. It was fine, I was pleased. Everything was OK, what more can I say?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Average older motel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Cons: Energy efficient CFL lightbulbs give the hallways a dingy feel. Brighter LED lighting would help.
Room was in good condition. Hallways were a bit tired, but contractors were working on it while I was there, so that should be cured shortly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are currently installing new wallpaper in the hallways and will be updating them as well. We are also remodeling the bathrooms to install full length tile showers. We hope you will give us a try next time your in town. James Diller General Manager Quality Inn of Elgin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Racine

One night in Elgin

Posted Dec 2, 2014 
Clean room. Bathroom and shower were very nice. Staff were very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison WI

Newly Modeled

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The walk-in shower was really nice.
Learned that the motel was undergoing renovation. Our room was very pleasant.