Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh

Nice hotel great price great area

Posted May 23, 2015
I choose the hotel for the price and the area where it's located and I was pleased to find a better quality of hotel for the price I paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Reasonable price near Chicago

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: this hotel is little bit old but clean.
Cons: The elevator seems like very old. It will be much better, if they will change the elevator.
Location: The location was good to reach the downtown and airport.
Good located hotel and reasonable price for stay. This hotel's best thing was room cleanings and room comfort though it is old hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Don't. Just Don't.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: beds, bedding, pillows, the hotel needs to be fumigated with de-odorizer
Hotel staff was nice and really tries hard despite the hotel lacking. Fist off, NEVER accidentally book a smoking room, the most horrible smell ever. When we finally got in a non smoking room, the room was still very underwhelming. You only receive a sheet and a VERY thin blanket. We tried to get more blankets and they were out. Beds VERY hard and uncomfortable. Pillows horrible. I just wouldn't stay here again. Worst hotel experience in a long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Requested smoking room

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Had to ask if they could honour my original booking online with a smoking option cause I had a guest visiting me. Needless to say they fulfilled my request after all for both nites I stayed....I would recommend the hotel very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

ok hotel for a short stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
the building smelled like humid and same time like cigar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a quick stay in Chicagoland.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
A nice stay for a great price in a great location. Perfect amenities for the needed stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the highway and business location.
Cons: Hair dryer didn't work in my room. No big deal for me as I always travel with one.
I have stayed here several times. I have had a really good experience every time. Great price and includes breakfast. Breakfast is basic but good. Room have always been clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denisefrom Dolton Illinois

y'all can do better

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The elevators didn't work and the smoking rooms smells horrible. It smells like they don't wash the curtains or clean the carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alaynafrom Peoria Illinois

In need of proper leadership

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
My family and I came into the Chicago area for a funeral. We advised the front desk that we would need a late check out or may need to stay another night. We were called by the hotel more than 5 times during the funeral, for the same incident about needing the late check out. I had at one point spoken with Steven, the General Manager. He seemed just as clueless as his staff. No communication between staff. I banged my ankles on the beds more than 3 times and now I have a swollen ankle. Not impressed. Will not stay here again, if I don't ever have too. My choice. But beware, their staff are not working on a team basis. Overall I give 2 stars. The room was small, beds were uncomfortable and the breakfast was very limited. As I myself work in hospitality and manage hotel properties. This hotel needs better leadership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com