Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Quality Inn and Suites

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
We had a great experience at this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room and bed. Exceptional breakfast with plenty of food all the way till 10am. Large swimming pool and hot tub. Convenient to hospital where my loved one was very ill. I encouraged my relatives to also stay there which they did and were pleased. Near lots of eating places and stores. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kite from Chicago

Good stay for the price

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place for the price. No soap in our bathroom but that was an easy call. Front desk folks were VERY helpful and accommodating. Just what we needed for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Detroit

Posted May 19, 2014
Staff was really nice and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool. Lived the location. Right near shopping and restaurants. Easy access to freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Good quality for the price

Posted May 2, 2014
Staff very helpful and pleasant check in was quick and easy good price for the area not fancy but clean and safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is rude, inexperienced, and unprofessinal

Posted Feb 14, 2014
I stayed at this hotel in Joliet IL because of a concert I was performing at. A friend of ours who was attending the concert asked us to reserve his room for him because he would be arriving late due to the long drive. I paid for my hotel in full with a credit card along with my sister who also paid for her room upon arrival. The friend whose room we reserved came to the concert and went back to his room, was given his room keys and we all went our separate ways. The following afternoon after we checked out of the hotel, we received a phone call from the front desk informing us that the friend of ours did not pay for his room & we would be charged in full for it. I explained to the lady that our room was paid for and that it was not our problem that he did not pay for his room, also I showed concern on how he was given his room keys when he didn't pay. The women told us that we were no longer welcome in the hotel, even though we paid for our room and had no issues...simply because they forgot to charge our friend who also stayed in the hotel. After notifying my sister of the situation, she checked her bank statement online that day to find out they charged her credit card for the room, without even contacting her about the situation. I will NEVER be returning to this hotel due to the way they conduct business. Instead of attempting to resolve the situation, the receptionist was rude...screaming to us on the phone and threatening to add unauthorized charges to our credit card.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Okay if you don't mind nothing working!

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pool closed! Ice machine broken! Side entrance electronic key mechanism not working! First assigned room marked as non-smoking had major smoke odors. Energy efficient lighting dull upon entrance when you really need it in room. Room darkening curtains had "darkening" material full of holes. With all the money saved not maintaining the mechanicals, you would expect untattetered curtains at least?!?