Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Alton, Illinois

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff, extremely helpful.
Cons: Renovations are really needed.
Location: The location is within walking distance of shopping if that's your pleasure.
If your just making a quick visit it will work fine. Otherwise I wouldn't use it for more than 3-4 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Rakesh, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

The staff was friendly and my stay was comfortably

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It was excellent, the staff was friendly. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Rakesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The second floor was a comfortable temperature.
Cons: With some updating, deep cleaning and TLC this hotel could get better reviews.
Location: We went to a concert at the First Midwest Bank Amphitheater.
The carpeting in one of the rooms I rented was very dirty and needed replaced. The third floor, including our room was very hot. The second room had an obviously soiled bedspread. I hate to imagine what was on it. I will say the second floor was a comfortable temperature. There also was garbage in the elevator from the night before. With some updating and TLC this hotel could get better reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Rakesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future and I shall fix all the problems. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel is hard to sleep in if you are on level one make sure you get top level the rooms smell very musty and air conditioners very noisy staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel has plastic bowls & plates for breakfast and need to fix appliances need attention in dinner room had to wait for things to be filled up and we were on a time frame it made us very late having to wait for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Rakesh, Hotel Management
I am sorry for no so good experience for service at the breakfast.I have just hired a more professional lady to take care of the breakfast.Hope to see you again with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
clean rooms, comfortable bed and couch, friendly staff and good breakfast! Pleasant experience and low prices
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Rakesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews.We shall look forward to seeing you again.We promise we shall be even better next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JT from Chicago

Nice and friendly

Posted May 21, 2014
30 minutes outside the city, friendly and clean.. would definately stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Rakesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews.We shall look forward to seeing you again.We promise we shall be even better next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2014 by Rakesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Property CHI Genreal Manager Quality Inn & Suites Southland Chicago 8103342651
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SJ from Minnesota

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay, but there was a shoot out/ murder in the parking lot. Need to relocate...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Rakesh, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing us.Please rest assured we are very safe in Quality.The incident you are mentioning did not happen in Quality.Please try us ,we are the best in our area and have the greatest reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beesh from MN

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Good clean room, friendly staff, old exercise equipment, cold pool, very dirty outside, lots of litter
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Rakesh, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the bad experience you had.I assure you all the points will be addressed with in a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: close to work
Cons: the noise outside
Location: was working
friendly workers, helpful. The breakfast was ok, which more of a selection. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Rakesh, Hotel Management
Thanks for your good reviews.We have a great location and are known for the best service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place!!

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The night clerk when we arrived was so helpful and friendly. He gave us all the information we needed to visit Chicago the next day. Clean, warm and great location! Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Rakesh, Hotel Management
Thanks for your good reviews.We are also appreciated for the best breakfast. Shall see you again