Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Get what you pay for

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The staff at the Wakegan location was polite; hosever, it was not enough to outway the negatives. The room was at the top of the stairs adjacent to the vending/ice machines (ice was out of order) and mechanical room. There was so much noise that I got very little sleep. Sorry, but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: Navy Graduation
All of the staff during my two day stay was GREAT -- friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg GA

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Don't know why people gave this hotel bad reviews? Can't beat it for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Navy graduation

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was not in good condition. Trash found underneath side of bed including beer can full of cigarette butts despite being a non smoking room. If you're going to Navy graduation in Great Lakes you may want to look at other hotels even though Navy promotes this hotel in their literature.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Quality Inn from Waukegan, IL

Boot camp

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very suprised that the Navy promotes this hotel in their literature. Also suprised that this is a Quality Inn because of favorable past experiences with other Quality Inns. Found trash and food items under side of bed. Front desk manager asked me to call Hotels.com regarding problem with hotel account that was in no way my responsibility to figure out due to prepayment of room through website prior to stay. Found it offensive that he expected me to do his job for him.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica from Georgia

My stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
It was fair I found bed bugs I was disappoint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaclyn from Hartford, WI

Not impressed, but not dissatisfied

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Only used this room to sleep in as we were here for a great america mini vacation. the hotel is very outdated,from the bedding to the decor to the amenities provided in the room, however, it did serve the purpose i needed. If you don't mind a lousy breakfast selection and an occasional boxelder bug here and there (as this is the time of year for them) then this place will do just fine for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Lyons Falls, New York

Excellent choice for other Navy families.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
We wanted to see our son's ceremony for completing basic training at Great Lakes. The hotel was convenient, with a restaurant located right in the lot, good parking, easy access and wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for Navy graduation

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay if attending Navy graduation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brenda from WISCONSIN

I LIKE THIS PLACE

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
THE BREASKFAST WAS GREAT