Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Location couldn't be better - within walking distance to Navy Pier, Millennium Park,Willis Tower, Magnificent Mile.
Beautiful hotel with comfortable rooms, great staff and great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington beach CA

Amazing property!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
My husband and I chose this hotel because of its uniqueness. We had an amazing time in Chicago and loved the hotel. Everyone was unbelievably kind and helpful if we had any questions. We even got a call half way through our stay to see if we were having a good time! They also wanted to know if we just needed anything... And if we did I was told all I had to do was call the front desk. They also offered to get us tickets to any sporting events or museums! Talk about anticipating my needs!! This place overall was phenomenal and should I choose to visit Chicago again I will absolutely choose to stay at the Radisson Blu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Perfect Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Everything. Perfect stay.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great down town location, about a block away from Millennium Park. Walkable to Millennium Park, Navy Pier, the river, great restaurants and shopping!
The Radisson Blu was fantastic! We got an upgrade to a suite with balcony and park view from our original regular room with balcony and park view. I have never been more comfortable in a hotel, ever. Everything was newer, very clean, and well designed. The staff was friendly. Check-in and check-out were easy and quick. While we didn't get a chance to try it out, the restaurant smelled amazing anytime we were near it. It will be hard to try anywhere else if we're ever in Chicago again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st paul, mn

Beautiful place

Posted May 22, 2015
It was a good expirence, the people were really nice but it was sad that our hotel has no microwave.. This place was a little to high end for us..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Contemporary hotel centrally located

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: My room was clean, modern in appearance, had a comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: Rooms set aside for Expedia customers tend to be NOT on the "park view" facing side of hotel unless you pay considerable per deim up charge.
Location: The proximity to shopping, entertainment, transportation and walkable to business district.
Booked the Blu on-line 3 months before we arrived. The on-line photos and previous client testimonials capture the Hotel description accurately. My wife and I enjoyed how centrally located to the Chicago core attractions Blu is. We walked most everywhere or hopped on the CTA. The rooms are decorated in a modern,minimalistic style. We had maple hardwood and tile throughout. Shower was big and provided a great deal of comforting hot water. Washroom area was clean and bright. Bed/pillows were very comfortable and the coffee maker handy in the AM. We tended to venture out to eat and socialize at the many restaurants close by. My only beef: I was disappointed by the "up-selling" from the desk manager when I inquired about the park view room I had specifically requested when booking. It was our wedding anniversary. I after all, had to agree to a non-refundable clause if we couldn't make our reservation, for any reason. At least Blu could have respected my request for a park view room rather than telling me Expedia purchased room customers are placed on the lesser desirable sides of the Hotel. Being next to the fire station was a slight annoyance but I did get awaken a couple of times during the night by the wailing of sirens .Fortunately my wife and I were able to fall asleep fairly readily due to the miles of walking we did during the day. Overall however this is fine Hotel and I would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, IL

Clean, fun hotel to celebrate a birthday with BFFs

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Well-decorated, trendy, clean, service
Location: Great access to Millennium Park and Michigan Ave
My friend and I took our 11 and 12 year old daughters for a night in the city to celebrate their birthdays, and the hotel was perfect. The girls wanted to be able to swim and have a hot tub, and both were perfect. We lucked out and got a fabulous corner room, and the girls loved the city views. Everyone was nice and friendly. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Clean friendly staff!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I'll be on the look out for this hotel in my next stay in Downtown Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Wonderful experience! I love how close the hotel is to everything downtown!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creaking walls

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The lobby is gorgeous.
Cons: The hotel should know by now which rooms creak, and they should not put people into those rooms on a windy night.
Location: The hotel has a great location bear Michigan Avenue and Millennium Park.
The hotel lobby is beautiful. Our room was on the 16th floor on a windy night, and at 2:30 in the morning we were woken up by a strange sound. We did not know what it was, so we called the front desk and they sent a staff member up to our room. He said that the "walls were creaking." The hotel moved us to another room, but at 2:30 in the morning it is not fun to have to pack up your bags and move. We were very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Cayla, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed the beautiful lobby. Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: concierge service
Location: The hotel is walking distance to many of the attractions.
We were there for four days. The room was very comfortable and clean.