Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Looks nicer on Website than actual premises. Iron burned my shirt. AC froze and I had to chip off the ice myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Villa, IL

Nice place to stay if going to the Allstate Arena.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, and friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and the Allstate Arena.
Very clean and close to the Allstate Arena. Would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Front Desk very friendly room one sleep number bed did not work bathroom sink running slow only staying a night so did not report
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beecher, IL

Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Just an overnight, staff was accommodating to our late check-out, the room upgrade was appreciated, so were the drink and breakfast cards. The bottled waters were a great touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

A convenient place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Convenient to the airport, good facilities, friendly if harried staff. The carpeting throughout the hotel was not very clean but the rooms were good and internet was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Comfortable stay, with one king bed and one sofa bed. Shopping mall and several restaurants are close-by. Nice complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great stay close to Chicago! Great out door pool!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel was outside the city but has easy access to Chicago by train. We enjoyed the the cleanliness of the hotel. There were a lot of restaurants
Cons: Complimentary coffee...Coffee...coffee...coffee..slight improvements in exercise room..Happy hour specials at the bar...Happy hour specials at the bar
Location: The hotel was outside the city but has easy access to Chicago by train. We enjoyed the the cleanliness of the hotel. There were a lot of restaurants
The hotel was outside the city but has easy access to Chicago by train. We enjoyed the the cleanliness of the hotel. There were a lot of restaurants around. Great food options. The bar in the hotel was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: As described above handy for airport and plenty of options for eating.
Short distance from ORD although waited nearly an hour for a shuttle to pickup from our terminal. Staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival and the room clean and comfortable. Hotel is situated next to a retail park with plenty of choice for eating if you don't want to partake of the hotels options. Overall happy with stay and would definitely use again if travelling via ORD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

A Radisson??? Maybe a Radisson from 1983.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Period.
Cons: Needs actual complete renovation from top to bottom..
Location: Great for the airport, also near some nice restaurants and shopping.
I chose this hotel based on Star Ratings and customer comments in general, but the biggest reason was it was minutes from the Airport and I had an early flight the next morning. Outside was very dated in my opinion as well as the inside. You could see that at some point recently it was re-carpeted in the hallways and they had also been painted.. Bath tub shower curtain had all of the snap on rings bent as is a prior guest had slipped in the shower and used the curtain as a life saver. End result all the rings were bent and un-clipped, so the curtain wasn't attached in a few places. You'd think housekeeping would see this if there was attention to detail. Other items such as bathroom hardware that were worn or rusted should have been replaced. Sloppy paint jobs in the bathroom with overpainting on the walls to the tub etc. I didn't plan on staying in a 1 star hotel, but this is what it felt like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, including the carpeting and shower curtain. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I was only there for a short but it was fine and very close to the airport.