Ratings based on 2,698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from kansas

great north location downtown chicago

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: location. really a wonderful location.
Cons: staff could have been friendlier. they were not rude, just not overly friendly.
Location: watertower and north michigan shopping 3 minute walk. many places to eat close by.
stay was very nice. staff not overly friendly, but really no big deal hard to figure out parking. i parked across the street for $32 a night. hotel parking was $34 a night. i was upgraded due to elite status.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review. We will use your feedback to improve our future guest experiences and look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gee hae from from kansas

A great staying

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This hotel was great. The location was nice and also very classy hotel...
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us and for giving Raffaello your perfect rating. We value you as a guest and look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel very sufficient and great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, size of room, amenities @ hotel
Cons: HVAC, finishes in the room
Location: We walked to the Shedd Aquarium, Art Institute, Mag Mile, restaurants
Staff was friendly, hotel was very nice, location was perfect.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for posting your review and rating! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location near Michigan ave and Water tower.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
upgraded us to a suite on arrival! Staff was very helpful with directions and printing boarding passes, etc.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your 5-STAR rating of the Raffaello! Sharing your compliments with the entire team will be my pleasure and we would love another opportunity to welcome you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from LA

Nice location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great service, pleasant staff, super room. Didn't like the view from first room, since I was staying 5 nights asked for another room. Immediately let me see 2 rooms then said if more rooms were available the next day I could move. The second room was great stayed there all 5 nights.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for your excellent rating of the Raffaello! I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and the entire team is delighted by your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from Dallas, Tx

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very accommodating Staff and upgraded our room. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this Hotel.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for posting your positive rating of the hotel! We are glad you were pleased with our beautiful guestrooms and friendly staff and your recommendation is appreciated. We would be delighted to again welcome you at the Raffaello when you return to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, nice linens.
Cons: Elevator wait time was a little long - don't know what could be done to improve that since it's an older hotel without spare space to add elevators.
Location: A couple of blocks from Water Tower Place. One block from John Hancock Building. Easy to walk down Michigan Avenue, cross river, reach art museum.
Great find! The location was excellent, enabling us to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. It felt safe to walk the neighborhood around the hotel all day and evenings. The staff was friendly and helpful. The donut cafe was excellent!
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for your 5-STAR rating of the Raffaello! We are thrilled you liked the hotel and enjoyed the tasty treats offered by our Lobby donut shop, Glazed and Infused. Sharing your compliments with the Raffaello team will be my pleasure and we would love another opportunity to welcome you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not good enough for a 4 star hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Tiny elevator to start with. Dirty dirty room carpet. Air consitioner was broke
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for the time you gave to post your rating of the hotel. Your comments will be addressed by our management team and I am very sorry for your dissatisfaction. Your feedback is valuable to us and we hope to exceed your expectations during a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Magnificent Mile shopping

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great hotel with updated rooms and nice bathrooms. Only issue for some was getting an elevator (they're small!)... luckily we were on one of the top floors so when we were leaving in the morning we didn't have to wait long. However we stopped at 7+ floors on the way down with no room for anyone to come in, which was probably irritating for those waiting. Affordable, nice hotel in a great location... so the elevators were more of a minor issue.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and giving us your positive rating! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, our location and value. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Good location and close to shopping, restaurants and night life. We stayed over a weekend staff was pleasant and the room was great.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for posting your positive review of the Raffaello! Our goal is hospitable service in a comfortable environment and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comment and hope to see you again very soon.