Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to my relatives

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to my destination, as my relatives live approximately a couple of miles from the hotel.
Cons: Nothing the hotel staff has much control, other guests not considerate of guests who are sleeping.
Location: As I have stated, it was close to my destination, and restaurants.
My room was clean, and I slept well on the comfortable bed. The staff was accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was pretty good. The free breakfast was decent. I wish they had more eggs and sausages
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting son at Naval Base

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Easy check in, nice staff. Breakfast was good. The rooms need some repairs but was warm and clean. When leaving, overheard another client telling staff that all of the exit doors were locked last night and not opening from the inside except the front. Very upsetting/scary. Another complained that the heat did not work in her room and they had to use space heaters provided by the hotel. She wanted to received compensation for her inconvience and was offered none. Have stayed here 3-4 times in the past and it is hit or miss. No consistency in service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Staffing

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Better staff who actually want to do it work and help out the guests that are spending the night.
Location: Gurnne Mills
The room I was given didn't have a remote so I called front desk a few times and no one picked up. I tried housekeeping and no one answered. I decided to call front desk again and they finally picked up after the 4th ring. Asked for remote and they said they'll have someone come up and give us one. Waited for an hour and no one came. Me and my husband decided to leave the hotel and go to Gurnne Mills instead. Came back at about 8 and called again about the remote. No one answered. Called again and complained that I called earlier and no one showed up, they said someone was coming. Waited for another hour or so and no one still came. This time I let my husband handle it. He called and complained and within 10 minutes a women came and handed me a remote. Soon as she left I tried the remote and it didn't work at all. Called again and another guy came up and tried a new remote and it didn't work. Then they suggested for us to move to a different room since they didn't know how to resolve this issue. We declined the offer since the other room was on the other side of the building and we were already settled.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,IL

Newly remodeled?

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Was there for navy graduation. Had to wait until 3:30p to get room. Pillows flattened out to nothing. Used the shower and ended up ankle-deep in undrained water. Could use hot tub because family with young kids was using it, including a toddler in diapers. (They did drain and clean after).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We went for navy graduation and this hotel was close and a great place to bring back our daughter for the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Staff and night manager
Cons: building renovated, new appliances and mattresses
Location: decent fast food and close to shopping, not a bad drive to Great Lakes Naval Station
The first impression is a modern updated hotel. Once you leave the lobby the difference is quickly apparent. The rest of the hotel is in need of updating. I believe it was built in the 70's or 80's and just appeared to be a tired old building. The staff was cheerful and very helpful. We arrived at possibly the busiest time for them as there was a line and only the night time manager, Angela was working the counter as well as handling multiple phone calls. Whatever she is paid, she needs a raise. We didn't use the facilities except for the breakfast bar, which was fine. They even provided a free shuttle service for guest to the Navy graduation, which is what I believe keeps this hotel alive. Staff was great, the facilities could use an upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and poorly managed

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: NSO
Was very dated and run down..............very poorly managed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Prima hotel voor de prijs

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Ik snap de negatieve reviews niet echt. Kamer was netjes en schoon, het ontbijt was prima en de dame bij de receptie vriendelijk. Voor het geld is het echt een keurig hotel voor één of een paar nachten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Bootcamp Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: A list of attractions and dining facilities in the area. A family sitting next to me had a listing of about 4 pages of places to dine. Very helpful
I was met with a very helpful staff from the beginning. They quickly could tell I was in the area for the Navy graduation. They explained that process and that a shuttle was available to and from graduation. I had a rental car and wanted to drive in myself. I went back to the desk and talked again to the person behind the desk and decided to take the shuttle. This was the best decision dropped us off at the gate and was there to pick us up when it was over, would also bring your graduate back with you. I cut my stay short due to weather moving in. Staff was very helpful. It was exactly what I was expecting.