Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WISCONSIN

Not the hotel I thought I was getting!!

Posted May 18, 2015
I usually try to be optimistic when I read hotel reviews, but in this instance I should have heeded all the warnings. The pictures for this hotel are not a good representation of what you will find. The neighborhood is questionable and the hotel is very outdated. They have remodeled the front lobby and exercise room, but the rest of the hotel needs a lot of maintenance. The halls were dirty and smelly. There were ceiling tiles missing and they were also dimly lit. Honestly it was a little scary to walk them at night when we were trying to find the pool. The locked entrances were not very secure. You could open the bottoms of the door and they were only latched at the tops. The pool was also closed for repair so my children couldn't swim. Thank goodness they were tired from our day at Great America otherwise that would have been a bigger disappointment. My room smelled like mildew and the wallpaper was bubbling off the walls. The fan in the bathroom was useless and there was mold and paint chipping off the ceiling. We were so disappointed that we didn't even stay for breakfast and decided to eat elsewhere. When we drove around to drop off our keys there were two police officers in the lobby. I will never stay at this hotel again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

too far from chicago we have to drive for 1 hour

Posted May 18, 2015
too far from chicago we have to drive for 1 hour, the breakfast is not that good comparing to the room price , wash rooms not that clean
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Dirty hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Mold in the bathroom/security door didn't close fully and it was in a very sketchy area!!! Would have slept in the car if I didn't find another hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Close to Navy base, but disappointing hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The workers were friendly
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Close to Navy base and not a bad drive to Six Flags or Gurnee Mills Mall
The pool was out of service and we were not notified before our arrival. Were told it would be ready the next day and then that changed to it not being available until the middle of May. There was supposed to be a meet and great for family of Navy graduates and when we arrived there was nothing. We were told that on Friday morning they would have the graduation playing on a big screen television, but it wasn't and the people that were going to be watching it there had to quickly get to their rooms and watch it on the laptop computer that we brought. Our son stayed at the same hotel 2 years ago and he says it looks the same now as it did then. Might want to hire a remodeling crew that works a little faster. Overall a very disappointing hotel stay and I will not be staying there again. The only good thing was the shuttle to the graduation ceremony and many of the other hotels in the area also offer that same service. The pictures are very out of date and are probably from when the hotel first opened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
When we got to our room, the main pipe for the toilet was on top of the toilet. Then we got a different room, and there were holes in the doors, the room stunk, the sheets and pillows were dirty. The floor was filthy, and was defiantly not taking a shower there. Would never recommend anyone to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Do not stay here.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Old,no elevator to second floor, no restaurant it is a creepy bar,, remodeling being done woke us up,chemical smell from roof work. Should stay in a different town. Not the best location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Hotel was good experience overall.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel was somewhat dated, and they were doing construction during our stay, however overall the hotel was pretty quiet, the staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. Anytime we needed anything they were right there with a smile. The breakfast was ok not a huge selection but it was fresh and free. The staff helped with directions and transportation issues. They also had a free shuttle to the navy graduation. They went above and beyond to make sure our visit with our sailor went with out a hitch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, Ne

Nice hotel with pleasant atmosphere

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: breakfast, entry door repair (by room - looks like it was pulled hard and frame was bent to where it doesn't close completely yet is still secure),
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was a nice clean room and building that just needs some updating of the visual parts like the woodwork, hardware etc. I would recommend it to others. The only real disappointing part was the breakfast, not a great selection or well laid out. Plenty of room, just needs better presentation and more choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Not what I expected from a Ramada

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Room was suppose to be non-smoking it smelled horribly like smoke. Room was suppose to have queen beds they were double. Clean was not clean. We actually stayed our second night somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waukegan Illinois

the hotel on the pictures is nice but once you get

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We got to the hotel the pictures tell a different story the room was not nice it was dirty and not fresh. The bed was not comtable the heat didn't work and the carpet need to be replaced you would think Ramada would be nice due to the name but they need to up grade these rooms by being close to the military base.