Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick

Posted Nov 29, 2014
No complaints :) very friendly and also very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

Just OK

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and great location
Cons: New beds and pillows are needed
Location: Very close to interstate and all shopping.
Nice people but nothing extra at all. No hair dryer in the room, had to ask for extra towels every day for 2 people. These are supposed to be recently remodeled rooms but maybe they hadn't gotten to ours for remodeling yet. Great location, great coffee and good heat in the room. Beds and pillows - very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Easy access.
Cons: Better way of cleaning their laundry.
There was still a residue of cigarette smoke in the room and on the towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quincy,Il

Working in the area.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nice location. Rooms are nice, like having access to the outdoors from my room.
Cons: No breakfast offered, but wasn't expecting one. Parking is tight for trucks/suv/vans
Location: Hollywood Casino is really close and is easy to get to.
everything was fine. easy access to room. Checking out was easier since I just leave the keys in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to I-80

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and efficient. Location was suitable for me.
Cons: Not sure if one can procure a really comfortable bed and an economical room rate but maybe!
Visiting friends nearby so location was fine. Stayed for 3 nights and by the last night the bed was becoming a problem. A little bit of discomfort by morning so maybe for a night or two it would be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Great Value

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The price was perfect and a very good value.
Location: Joliet is a city with plenty to do and Chicago is only 45 minutes away.
Staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a fridge and microwave which was a surprise to me considering the low price. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but I certainly slept well. The rooms are external so you can't really leave your curtains open without people walking by and peering into your room. I stayed 4 nights and had no actual complaints with service and accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mariefrom CA

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My kids and I stayed for one short night just to sleep-the hotel was ok for the price-no amenities except coffee in the lobby (if u consider that an amenity). Beds weren't the most comfortable and an iron in the room would have been helpful! But, the desk personnel were friendly and efficient-easy check in and out
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgefrom Bethlehem

Breakfast was very late

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was to be available at 6. When we got there at 6:30 the door was locked and we needed to call and wake up the man. What was available at 7:45 was stale and baked goods cold from refrigerator. Worst breakfast of our 6 week trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sorry to say I had some issues. While taking shower the fort morning the drain plugged up. I informed the front desk at 6:30am. At 4:00 pm. it still was not addressed. One of the people on the front desk came down with a plunger, with no luck. (maintenance called in sick that day) Two (2) hours later, I had to go to front desk to see what they were going to do. They did give me another room, but why should I have to initiate a solution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just fine for a one night stop over

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located just off the freeway made it easy to get up and get going in the morning. My room served its purpose. The only thing I noticed were a couple hookers coming and going.