Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

A clean warm bed.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Room was clean and everything worked. Older facility good for a nights sleep and not much more. As a plus there's a Bob Evans across the parking lot for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great value

Posted Dec 26, 2014
This was a nice experience. We've been at some crummy Red Roof Inns, but this was a good one. Very clean, comfortable, and allowed us to have our dogs at no extra charge. The lock on our door was broken, but the staff took care of it right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick

Posted Nov 29, 2014
No complaints :) very friendly and also very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

Just OK

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and great location
Cons: New beds and pillows are needed
Location: Very close to interstate and all shopping.
Nice people but nothing extra at all. No hair dryer in the room, had to ask for extra towels every day for 2 people. These are supposed to be recently remodeled rooms but maybe they hadn't gotten to ours for remodeling yet. Great location, great coffee and good heat in the room. Beds and pillows - very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Easy access.
Cons: Better way of cleaning their laundry.
There was still a residue of cigarette smoke in the room and on the towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quincy,Il

Working in the area.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nice location. Rooms are nice, like having access to the outdoors from my room.
Cons: No breakfast offered, but wasn't expecting one. Parking is tight for trucks/suv/vans
Location: Hollywood Casino is really close and is easy to get to.
everything was fine. easy access to room. Checking out was easier since I just leave the keys in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to I-80

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and efficient. Location was suitable for me.
Cons: Not sure if one can procure a really comfortable bed and an economical room rate but maybe!
Visiting friends nearby so location was fine. Stayed for 3 nights and by the last night the bed was becoming a problem. A little bit of discomfort by morning so maybe for a night or two it would be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michellefrom Minnesota

Not bad

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was more than accommodating.very nice place and is close to just about everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alyssafrom Ontario

Great little gem!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here as a quick stop on our way home from a football game. We got in late, but the staff was super friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean and exactly what we were expecting. Location was great and there is a Bob Evans right next door for breakfast! Overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place. My first stay at a Red Roof and i was not disappointed at all. Will definitely recommend and will probably stay here again next time I am in Joliet.