Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I was very satisfied with me stay and the room was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room smell is unbearable. It is not clean. The only good point is the location and its proximity to the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Stay anywhere but here!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Getting out
Cons: Everything
Location: We were in town to play paintball at CPX for Living legends.
Rooms (3) were not ready when we arrived at 4:30 PM, we were told to come back later. When we finally did get rooms they were not what we had reserved, fewer amenities and smaller beds. In the three nights that we stayed here we did not have any housekeeping service. The third night we took our dirty linen to the office at 10:00 PM to get clean ones. We got a couple of dirty bedspreads instead. When we went back to the office we were told that they don't have any clean linen at the office but we could go to a room under renovation and take what was there. Since the room was dirty we opted not to remove the linen and instead slept on the blankets. To Red Roof Inn's credit after several complaints to corporate we did eventually receive passes for three nights free stay at any of their hotels, some consolation, but considering we paid for a total of 9 nights I still feel taken advantage of. I travel a great deal and this is the worst hotel I have stayed at in decades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Toilet was broken and the stay was pretty terrible besides the staff you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by Thom from Florida

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I opted not to stay at this hotel. The facility appeared unsafe at best with many undesirable characters all around engaging in what can only be called suspicious activity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It worked

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The listing calls this place a hotel but come to find out when we show up it is a motel. It did the job but for a little bit more money we could have stayed at a very nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and easy to get to from the highway.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean!!
Cons: Parking lot security!
Location: Bob Evans
They Bob Evans in the parking lot of this motel is a hugh plus. Great place to eat any meal. The motel was clean but the people in the lot was a little much.It made my wife uneasy.
2 out of 5
by misty from joliet, IL

Disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Bathroom,trash on floor... The hotel said they had blow dryers, coffee maker iron board and iron... And there were non!!!! In ours...the key cards would not work and our handle on our door was broke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The people here are wonderful!

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The Staff are awesome!
Everyone here has been amazing! they have really looked after me! Angels :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kay from Joliet, Illinois

Really Nice

Posted May 11, 2014
I expected the place to be pretty bad. But I was very wrong. It was very nice, comfortable, and quiet. I loved it and I would recommend this to all my friends.