Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fox, Arkansas

2nd weekend getaway

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Rate, hospitality, cleanliness, and great coffee!
Cons: Parking
Location: Joliet Illinois location, close to our weekend getaway things to do
Excellent hotel, rate and ease of booking online. We let the manager know upon checkout that the room smelled like an ashtray, not in a obnoxious way, just really noticeable into the late night hours. The manager apologized and said that a VIP pass would come in the mail to make up for this. We thanked her and said we would come back again. Service was exceptional and overall a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fox, Arkansas

Nice room, nice price.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It was simple, not over the top and gave us what we needed without emptying our wallet!
Cons: Firmer mattress
Location: We chose this location to be near the casino and places to have a meal, ALL of which were right there!
We are pleased at the updating to Red Roof Inn. All over it was very pleasant, we could have used a firmer mattress in our king size room. Awesome job at it anyways........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The location!
Cons: The cracks in the walls and celling!
Location: N/A
I was a little scared with having the housekeeper placing her key card into my door way before the check out time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Shower pressure hard Fitted sheets had stains Pillows smelled like nail polish remover Outlet by the sink not working Customers staying at hotel outside talking loud until 4 -5 AM Staying in lower level people running up and down stairs and on second level balcony Told Desk person he said he heard the noise and outlet was to be fixed sometime but did not really care about my stay or how to correct it. Customer service know good I was staying there to take my boards the next day because this place was close and pictures looked great online
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

A clean warm bed.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Room was clean and everything worked. Older facility good for a nights sleep and not much more. As a plus there's a Bob Evans across the parking lot for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great value

Posted Dec 26, 2014
This was a nice experience. We've been at some crummy Red Roof Inns, but this was a good one. Very clean, comfortable, and allowed us to have our dogs at no extra charge. The lock on our door was broken, but the staff took care of it right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick

Posted Nov 29, 2014
No complaints :) very friendly and also very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Lowell

Great Stay!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my visit. Nice quiet room--I would not change a thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very drafty room. No shampoo in rom. Coffee maker but no coffee.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a happy camper

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was a nightmare! The power kept going on and off and I had someone try to come in to our room with an activated key! The last 2 hours of our stay ways in complete darkness because the power was completely off.