Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, But Not Updated And Sketchy Area

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Update the rooms... at least the mattresses and carpet.
Location: Plenty of stores, restaurants, etc. around. Not the nicest of areas.
The staff was friendly at check-in/out. The hotel room is relatively clean, but the carpet in the rooms show their age. This Red Roof Inn has not been updated like so many others (new furniture, bed/bedding, and wood flooring, etc). The mattresses are older and done. I didn't hear other rooms, but someone likes their bass in the car very loud in the middle of the night, every night. Last thought, this Red Roof Inn is not in the best area. Some vigilance and common sense will go a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

For the most part clean. Location good.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Arrived it was good location. Staff courtious. Room was clean. Just remolded. Not bad for a red roof. Took sometime for hot water to come thru. Parking was some what small for a hotel near interstate for my liking as this trip was for business and was traveling with a work truck overall. I'd stay there again for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

convenient hotel close to interstate

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: close to interstate
Cons: room satisfied our needs.
Location: we were just overnighting so didn't investigate the area. We were directied to eating places nearby.
our room upon checking in was very hot, radiators on when temp was 90 degrees. Staff very quickly changed us to a different cooler room much more to our liking. Very few extra amenities but clean with comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galesburg,Il.

nice hotel close to I-80

Posted Aug 25, 2014
hotel staff was very polite and helpful. the room was very clean and orderly. our only downside was the TV programming. very few channels and the prices for the movies was HIGH. but overall the stay was pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great updates to the place

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Free Wifi
Cons: The doors can be padded at the bottom to prevent noise, bugs, heat/air flow from escaping/entering the room.
Location: N/A
Had a great time staying here this time. I am been a returning customer to this location. It is wonderful to see the upgrades they are doing. The internet was actually useable and quick enough this time around. Food is conveniently located close by, and the beds were a bit more comfortable. During my stay there were some upgrades being made to the facility. It is good to see Red Roof active in improving the look and feel of this location. Room was affordable. No complaints about the staff. I'll definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Clean and comfy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We were only in our room for the night, but it served its purpose. The bed was very comfortable. The blanket had holes in it and they don't serve breakfast, but there are plenty of food places nearby. Overall I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Worth it

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Every $ u pay u get it so sweet for what u pay for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Was only there overnight, but room was clean and fairly comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

what we needed close to our meeting

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: not much except the staff
Cons: not very wheechair friendly.
Not what I expected for a Red Roof Inn but worked OK. Very good front desk service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
People very nice. Room clean & quite. Only thing bathroom was very small. Nice area & atmosphere.