Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom V

customer service horrible

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I got sent to 10 rooms before it was a final stay because of dirty rooms heat not working an poor customer service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I walk in the lobby to check in and the employee doesn't even acknowledge me, then she takes a phone call before helping me. The room is not at all like the pictures! The heat was at 90 degrees and wouldn't go down. Towel had hair on it and the mattress was stained, looked like it was 20 years old! Don't go here!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Looks are deceiving

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The pictures on expedia did not match in person. The bed was worn down. Clean towels were limited! On top of sitting through a water line breakage the toilet was clogged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Lights not working in the room. Cobb webs everywhere phone did not work it goes on and on.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Do NOT stay at this hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: It has microwave and mini-fridge.
Cons: However, heat is very low (cold), the staff leaves front desk for long time, so does not answer phone (you therefore have to walk TO it in the cold).
Location: A kmart and a healthclub are across the street. Nothing else is close.
1. I was told to wait for four hours until my room was 'ready'. I waited in lobby, then ended up going across street to the heathlclub. Thankfully I have a membership that's nationwide (as I do NOT live in illinois). Because that particular club, however, is NOT a Signature club, they do not provide towels. So I asked the front desk woman if I can have a couple of towels to take over there, though she could have and should have offered an hour prior when I initially mentioned the (going across the street to workout while I wait for my hotel room to be cleaned/ready) idea. I had to walk outside in the cold to look for& find a cleaning person with a cart with clean towels. 2. Once I finally checked in, it was NOT the superior room that expedia said they'd reserve for me, nor did it look like the photo that this red roof inn advertised as that particular room on the Expedia page for it. It was a handicapped room with low hanger rack, s everything touched the dusty floor. 4. The comforter & blanket had wholes& stains. I requested extra towels & an extra blanket (hoping they actually wash& dry the blankets, so that I can sleep on it over the covers so I wont touch the covers/sheets). 5. Big spiders crawling on desk while I was eating. I demanded they come & remove them. 6. Staff opens your door before you walk to it!!! 7. The front desk woman forgot to tell them I requested extra hours for them &repeated harassing invasive bangs on my door by the employee's, and
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VivianVfrom Cicero

bad experience for my first time stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk ignored my request for an extra pillow. Called 2 times again but no one picked up the phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruifrom Michigan

Not for a long stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smell not pleasant, linen is old, furniture needs some repair. Noisy hotel day and night. I'm not planning to book this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Bad!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Looked like druggies and hookers out all night! I would never stay here again!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com