Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Remodeling going on noisy and very uncomfortable beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump

Posted May 16, 2015
I will never stay at a ref roof again. It is a dump
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

Close to the train to downtown Chicago.

Posted May 13, 2015
Nice neighborhood within walking distance of train and next to a mall. Pet friendly with nice wood floors. Very clean and smelled cleaned. Nice size flat screen HD TV. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great price. Will stay again when I go to Chicago. Excellent value for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell of smoke in smokeless room

Posted May 8, 2015
Lots of construction, tired decor and smelly curtains and linens. No fridge or hairdryer. Not worth few dollar savings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur, Illinois

Good Hotel & Central Location

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Nice and quiet.
Cons: Better written info on heat and A/C operation.
Location: Large shopping plaza and eatery's within walking distance.
Check-in was easy and front desk staff helpful regarding area restaurants, shopping and other activities in the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

better than expected!

Posted May 4, 2015
I was a little worried after reading a couple reviews but our stay was great! Staff was very friendly the moment we walked in the door, the rooms were cleaned. Totally going back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

nice

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: comfort
Cons: decoration in room
Location: wonderful but restaurant is needed
It was wonderful experience to stay in that hotel. It is located far away but nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All are good

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Internet
Only the wifi having some problems and I told the reception regarding that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the value or location!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Great price and location, great upscale furnishings, big screen TV with lots of channels.
Cons: Dim lighting. Not the greatest water pressure in the shower but ok.
Location: Great access to both the Edens Expressway and the Tri State Tollway. Near PREMIUM and DISCOUNT Shopping at Northbrook Court and along Old Skokie Blvd
For what this room will cost you can't even buy dinner in Chicago! A great room at a great price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Greats rates for the area.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The wood floors are nice, but I wonder how clean they are sometimes. I would stay at this location again.