Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Budget Hotel in Suburb Chicago ..............

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I loved my stay at Red Roof. I didn't expect it to be this good. When I made the booking my only criteria was to look for a cheap accommodation within 30-40 mins away from downtown. Rooms were clean and tidy with good service. Only thing which I didn't like was a bunch of youngsters partying on the same level and they were little too loud. I could have informed receptionist but I was one of those kids back in my age and didn't want to spoil their fun :)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

Rooms, Accesories

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Rooms seems updated but, to small for the furniture in the actual room. Should be remodel a bit useful i stead of no room for even walking through the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't meet expectations that weren't high anyway

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi
Cons: Just about everything else
Location: Good location, but on a road with a weight limit of 5 tons - could be difficult for some travelers.
Sometimes you get what you pay for and no more, but sometimes you get even less. In no particular order: The room was very poorly lit. The air conditioning was not working, and no one was available to fix it until morning. There was water under the bathroom floor - seeped up through the cracks whenever we walked or stood on it. (We HOPE it was water.) There were no kleenex-type tissues. The towels were very old and scratchy, and unsurprisingly small. Although a non-smoking room, there was an odor of very old smoke that couldn't be mitigated because the unit vent wouldn't work. And I wish there could be some indication when room access was directly from the outside, rather than through a semi-secure hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Great staff. Wall thin could hear my neighbors. Room was not the cleanest. But the bed was nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too many people with large dogs in the hotel. A lot of Noise, barking and a lot of people in seating outside like they live there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The room smelled like cigarettes!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall condition of the hotel was poor. The room smelled like stale cigarettes, and was very small. We will not be going there again. The location was wonderful, because it was very close to the conference we were attending. Just needs MAJOR updating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Refrigerator shelve was nasty looking with the wire paint rusting off. Room is pretty cozy compared to the nearby Comfort Inn. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a cheap place

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Rooms are small but redone. Best bang for your buck in the area